We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Ranked #139 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Choice!”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

If you want tranquility, Paradise Point provides! There are individual "bunglalows" which offers plenty of privacy and no noise from guests above or below you. The location is ideal-you can walk to Sea World, and there are 2 restaurants on site. Very tropical-almost Hawaiian. At night, Tiki torches are lit, and almost every imaginable palm grows here. Koi ponds with quaint bridges and pitcuresque fountains. The staff is extremely helpful and polite. I am a travel agent by trade, and would recommend this to anyone-from families to couples.

Room Tip: There are "bungalows" which face the bay, but unless you will be taking advantage of stayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,718
    1,327
    912
    545
    505
See reviews for
2,087
1,018
80
1,076
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (959)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My wife and I live about 30 minutes from Paradise Point and chose it for a locat getaway / overnight break from our two young kids for her birthday. We were at a Bali, Indonesia resort in 2008, and surveying the Paradise Point property upon entering the grounds brought me back to those tropical days. The initial positive impression continued as everyone from valet to the front desk courteously ensured that we knew where we were going and what we were doing in pursuit of some R & R. Our bungalow was spacious, well situated, and super clean. Time slowed down (needed that) as we walked the resort, climbed the observation tower, and had a drink at the restaurant bar. The resort is centrally located not far from the heart of San Diego, so we were in Coronado for dinner in no time. We didn't even get to take advantage of the pools/jacuzzi, outdoor activities, and fire pits and s'more kits, so I can imagine that families would find ways to stay entertained for longer stays.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed here for a wedding. Property was nice, definitely a little dated. The rooms were fairly clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. One night including taxes/resort fee/parking hit a grand total of $280. A financial reaming considering the age of the resort and the condition of the facilities/rooms etc. You could do a lot more with that amount of money in San Diego.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyBoySB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2012

So I am not a resort type of girl but I really enjoyed Paradise Point. It was chill and relaxed. Their customer service was excellent, truly excellent. My sister (who admittedly can be demanding) called to ask for microwave delivered to our room so she could heat up her leftovers. 10 minutes later we had our microwave, no questions asked. Our room was great - clean and spacious - with a lovely patio we ate breakfast on. It felt private and secluded.

It was also easier to explore San Diego from the resort than I expected. The resort is on the bus line. It's also a long walk to Mission Beach (about 2 miles) but a lovely walk if you want to eat out in Mission Beach. There's a nice running loop of 5 miles too from the resort.

I was running a conference for work there and their conference staff was amazing. Seriously every request was granted quickly. The food and coffee were really good too. They let us eat our meals as a group out on the patio overlooking the bay -- and they also gave us the flexibility to move the group inside if needed. We really enjoyed having our meeting there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess_in_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We booked our room through Price line and were very exciting about getting this resort. We have stayed at this resort several times. We booked 2 rooms for 4 nights. When we checked in we were told there would be a $32 parking fee, per night, and a resort fee of $17 per night. That's an extra $100 per night. This resort is on an isthmus, why we would be charged for parking is beyond me. And a resort fee, is crazy. We will never stay here again, it has dampened our spirits. If I had not booked through Price Line I would check out today.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SingingMamaTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Bay Park
The Dana on Mission Bay, BW Premier Collection
Mission Bay Park
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
#147 of 279 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,168 reviews
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Park Inn
#28 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#7 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Point Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Point Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Point Resort & Spa
Address: 1404 Vacation Road, San Diego, CA 92109-7905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#26 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#32 Green Hotel in San Diego
#42 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#49 Business Hotel in San Diego
#56 Family Hotel in San Diego
#60 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,118 - ₹ 33,893
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Point Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on gentle Mission Bay, this luxurious 44-acre island resort features comfortable, California bungalow-style rooms amidst lush, tropical gardens and lagoons. Here at this AAA Four-Diamond San Diego hotel, you can explore one mile of beach, five swimming pools, and enjoy various amenities including tennis courts, an 18-hole putting course, beach cruisers, bonfire pits, and a private marina equipped with sailboats, jet skis, and kayaks. Dine at one of two waterfront venues, then relax and refresh at the plush spa with a treatment from Hawaii, Fiji, Thailand, or Bali. Secluded yet centrally located, the hotel is minutes from top attractions including SeaWorld, Old Town, the San Diego Zoo, and Gaslamp District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Point Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Point Hotel San Diego
Paradise Point Resort And Spa
Paradise Point San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing