We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 596
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
US$ 612
US$ 529
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 596
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$ 596
Hotels.comUS$ 596
HurbUS$ 612
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,686)
Filter reviews
2,686 results
Traveller rating
2,061
438
103
52
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,061
438
103
52
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full ocean view boogie boards sand toys master suite beach chairs ocean front family suite pool area la jolla hear the waves board walk turn down service view room crystal pier hot tub underground parking small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,686 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021

We travelled in from Boston and this hotel was beautiful! right on the beach, super friendly and helpful staff. the pool and pool bar is relaxing. I highly recommend for any visit. Might seem expensive but worth it.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sherrymalone43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

I booked an ocean view junior suite for a romantic getaway and I was not disappointed! I know some of the hotels along the beach are kind of "seedy" so I was worried about what the Pacific Terrace would be like - I was so pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very clean and nice. Our room was great - a comfy bed, a couch, an area with a refrigerator, sink, coffee pot, etc, and best of all - our balcony was so close to the beach that we spent most of our time on the balcony playing cards and drinking wine, then listening to the waves as we drifted off to sleep. The pool is heated and you can see the ocean from it. The employees were all very nice. There is underground parking at an extra cost, which we felt kept our vehicle secure.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindamP6278JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

While this hotel was a bit pricey, you really get what you pay for mostly. They were able to check us in our room early which was fortunate. They offer beach chairs and umbrellas as they are located on the beach which was so nice. Also the diligence with keeping things clean for COVD was impressive. The beds were very comfortable, and we were upgraded to a partial view room that was fabulous! The location is perfect to walk around the boardwalk on the beach or wander through the town that is filled with amazing eateries. A very safe nook in the lovely town of Pacific Beach! I highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MASgal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Such a great place to get away for a few days. The entire staff is superior. Always greeted with a smile and by name once you walk by a few times. Front desk was very helpful on anything we needed. Rooms are the nicest on the beach! Pool staff are the best! All of them were such a delight!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

What a great hotel. Convenient to everything. Beautiful room and great service. The pool and hot tub were magnificent as well as falling asleep to the sound of ocean waves. The staff was super helpful and friend and the cleanliness of the hotel was exemplary. This is our go to hotel in San Diego

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RoseMarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews