We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Attentive and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station
Ranked #18 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Attentive and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

The high floor was not available as requested, but I had been traveling for 20 hours and the reception found me a more than acceptable room and short ordr
er. Great service and well maintained property. Little hard to find if you are not local.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLENMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    322
    58
    23
    6
See reviews for
392
277
59
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed here for a week while on both business and fun travel. I requested a room with a view so I could enjoy my coffee each morning overlooking the water. I enjoyed the balcony and had a great view of the San Diego skyline. My only complaint would be that the way the hotel is designed, this gave me quite an echo of what was happening at the pool. Because I was there for business and needed to be at Scripps by 7am, I was going to bed quite early. Loud people in the pool were quite disruptive. However, I did notice that they hotel were quick to remove the people when the pool closed at 10pm. I would definetely stay here again but probably not request a water view room. The front desk was quite helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. Everybody at the desk was more than welcoming!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funtravlr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Beautiful hotel, and the staff provides incredible service!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Close to most San Diego attractions, the Courtyard Liberty Station has everything nearby or on site. Located in a scenic park-like setting, it is also in a historic area. Groceries and restaurants right in the development keep driving to a minimum. we caught the hotel shuttle to and from a nearby restaurant. Very helpful staff with maps and tips for any question. Happy hour and a decent breakfast. Free parking

there is no spa- I could not fix the rating

Room Tip: photo is from our basic AAA rate room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Our stay was fabulous. There were 6 of us traveling (2 adults and 4 kids). We booked a 2 room king suite; we were kinda surprised when we found that this was NOT a 2 bedroom suite - just a two room suite (exactly what the website said it was; we were ignorantly expecting two bedrooms). The room was nicely appointed; had 1 king bed and a sofabed in one room and a sofabed in the other room. For the first night, we were put up in the handicap accessible room - this would have been fine but there was not enough room in the bedroom to pull the sofabed out (it felt on top of the king bed). We ended up taking the mattress off and putting in the other room (which worked out great putting all of the kids in one room). However, the next day the hotel needed the handicap room so they moved us to a regular king suite (sofabeds pulled out there with no problem).

The internet was fast and free.

The parking was also free - and plentiful. In fact, we left our car parked there for the few days we'd be gone from San Diego. The hotel just jotted down the license number in case there was an issue/question.

The airport shuttle was quick and easy (and free).

The breakfast was included in our room rate - and it was fabulous. Admittedly, it got a little old on the 5th morning but I couldn't complain - they had everything I love - smoked salmon, waffles, decent bread selection, fruits, potatoes, bacon, and veggies. They also had an egg bar - but I'm not an egg person so I can't comment on that.

The "heated" outdoor pool was perfect for our kids. It was slightly chilly at first but we just needed to get in and swim around to warm up. The hottub was fabulous!

Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, from housekeeping, to the front desk, to the breakfast servers.

Hotel is located close to several eating establishments right there at Liberty station, not to mention the dozens off Rosecrans (about a 10 minute walk way).

Being a family of 6, there were few hotels that offered connecting rooms or rooms big enough to accommodate all of us; the Courtyard turned out to be the perfect hotel for us. We loved it and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank clovebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
#14 of 278 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Downtown
Omni San Diego Hotel
Omni San Diego Hotel
#16 of 278 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station

Property: Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station
Address: 2592 Laning Rd, San Diego, CA 92106-6418
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Diego
#12 Business Hotel in San Diego
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,595 - ₹ 19,644
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new waterfront Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station is nestled along the water just minutes from Downtown, SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, and the historic Gaslamp district. The hotel is adjacent to a beautiful 46-acre waterfront park with miles of waterfront trails. A fresh-stylish on-site restaurant, bar and deli offer multiple dining options with indoor and outdoor seating. Experience a modern destination combined with the rich history that can be found in Liberty Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard San Diego Airport/Liberty Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Diego Airport/Liberty Station Hotel San Diego
Courtyard San Diego Airport
San Diego Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing