We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,568)
Filter reviews
5,568 results
Traveller rating
2,403
1,927
764
319
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,403
1,927
764
319
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petco park convention center gaslamp district pedestrian bridge vela restaurant the fox sports grill coronado bridge the gas lamp district corner room bay front self parking beautiful hotel breakfast buffet high floor baseball stadium attending a conference large hotel
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 5,568 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel and the views were really amazing and exiting ... the views from the room incredible and so close waking 5 minutes to the restaurants . The food and bar on the hotel quite good . The pool with heating was really nice .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank nuky70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The customer service was horrible, the room they gave us was dirty, considering it was housekeeping week they obviously needed more help with that. The manager wouldn’t talk to us when we had a complaint, that they already knew of, she made one of the other staff members talk to us. Also the hotel had a horrible smell in the halls, they tried to mask it with spray which made it worse. If you like smelly halls and dirty rooms then I recommend this place! I will not be staying at a Hilton in the near future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank daniellemZ2580FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn W, Social Media Coordinator at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We apologize that your room was dirty upon arrival to the hotel, and that there was an odor in the hallway on your floor. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.


Sincerely,

Benjamin Warren
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

A 4 night stay here at the Hilton was awesome!!!
Close to fine dining, a nice walk on the walkway, and plenty of sights to see.

Our room, which was a suite, 1801, was neatly appointed, clean, roomy, excellent shower pressure, comfy king size bed, refrigerator, wet bar area, nice sized desk and meeting/dining table, excellent views of the bay, the walkway, the convention center, and Petco Park, and all the super yachts docked along the walkway.

We had breakfast two times in the main dining room for our free wake up buffet. As Diamond Premier status member we get our little perks!!!

Nice pool, warm water, with plenty of chairs with umbrellas with waiter and waitress service!!!

Wi-Fi was a bit spotty which kept on going off. That was the only negative item. All the staff was friendly, helpful, and kind!!!

We will be back!!!
Hope we get the same room!!!
Enjoy!!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank msdet1529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our room stay. The front desk agent gave me a free upgrade to a room with a spectacular view. We had lunch at the pool. The food and beverage service was alright and food took too long over a 30 minute wait. The server Emily did her job but did not show us any sense of urgency nor give us any updates on our food ETA. She was not attentive and not very hospitable. When we asked a server or pool assistant Juan some questions in regards to where our food was , he didn't seem to care to answer or find an answer for us. We enjoyed the hotel and our stay but are not happy with the service at the pool.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank martinjadan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn W, Hotel Representative at Hilton San Diego Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location on the San Diego Bay and the beautiful views from your guest room. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and your feedback is very valuable. We apologize for the experience you had at our pool area. We have addressed the issues you mentioned and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction!

Handy D
Hotel Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

THis is a wonderful hotel located near the convention center and the gaslight district. Excellent for conventions and right by the Bayfront. Service was great. This is a busy hotel because a lot of companies pick it for conventions but it is a very good Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask for Bayfront
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JKRecord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews