We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE NEW ROOMS”
Review of Days Inn Harrison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Harrison
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
“NICE NEW ROOMS”
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We stayed in harrison in nov-2010. we had buss. king room they call. that room had everything what we want for our thanksgiving weeked.hotel just off of hwy 65 next walmart.room had new paint and new carpet.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saint_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    59
    62
    40
    35
See reviews for
84
56
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Rooms were modern, clean and appeared to be recently painted & updated. 2 Queen beds/NS. MiniFridge, hair dryer, HBO, cold a/c. Pool/area was clean. Washer/dryers on site. Mgmt./owner was very friendly and tried to fullfill any request. Security cameras. 3 Stories. Many restaurants within a couple of blocks. Great starting point for all of the 'suggested bike routes' in this area. Lots of parking viewable from your room. Only slight downside is that the bedsheets are thin (we always pack our own). Received discount on rate as a block of rooms were booked for 13 or so mcycles. We were more than satisfied/pleased.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, Ms
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

I would stay here again. Very clean rooms and the staff was great. A good central location. My only disappointment was they said there was a hot tub on the website and was looking forward to relaxing in it , but when we got there it had been concreted in so no hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ammiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, OK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

My daughter and I had a great stay at this motel. It was clean and conveniently located. We were looking for a nice, clean place that we could afford to stay for several days while we were visiting family. We wanted a place that made us feel safe. This fit the bill. The staff was nice and helpful. The swimming pool was clean. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2008

I took pictures at a wedding in Harrison and was looking for a cheap place to stay with my husband and little girl. We were there for one night and headed out to Branson the next day.

The internet said the price was $55, but when my husband checked in he was given some excuse by the guy checking us in about how it was $5 more. So, $67 total after taxes for the room.

The box springs was nasty and stained, the sheets were so thin you could see the strips on the mattress, the walls were dirty, the furniture was beat up and the bath tub was stained or maybe it was dirt, not sure because we decided to not use it and shower when we got to our hotel in Branson. The worst part was the carpet was so filthy that if you walked on it barefoot your feet turned black. We had to wear our flip-flops around the room. Their deluxe continental breakfast consisted of bagels, biscuits so hard you could hardly open them, with some flour gravy, cereal, and some dry old doughnuts. They O.J was good...

Needless to say we should have went somewhere else, but we were so tired by the time we got in that we just wanted to go to sleep.

The only positive thing I can say about the motel is the A/C worked. Oh, by the way, we stayed in room 106.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — all of it
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHousefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Harrison hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrison hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
102 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
337 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Super 8 Harrison AR
Super 8 Harrison AR
#5 of 7 in Harrison
245 reviews
6.5 km away
Family Budget Inn Harrison
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrison

Property: Days Inn Harrison
Address: 1425 Highway 62-65 North, Harrison, AR 72601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,416 - ₹ 5,221
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Harrison 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to 24-Hour Wal-Mart Supercenter and Offering Free Continental Breakfast.For your next vacation, book a great room at a great rate at our Days Inn Harrison hotel near Buffalo National River. Our Harrison, AR, hotel offers friendly service and easy access to fun area attractions. Brighten your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast and take advantage of free high-speed Internet access. Before you head out for the day, go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available as well as business and Jacuzzi suites. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend a quiet afternoon fishing or canoeing at Buffalo National River, just a 14-mile drive from our Harrison, AR, hotel. If you crave adventure, there are opportunities for whitewater rafting on the river. Harrison Country Club features an 18-hole golf course and state-of-the-art tennis courts. Take in an evening concert or show at Lyric Theater, or roll a strike at Cottonwood Bowl. Discover the rich history of the area at the Boone County Heritage Museum, which displays a 110-year-old quilt, a wheelchair from 1880 and an operating table from 1934. DINING OPTIONS If you are in the mood for Chinese food, Dragon King is just a walk away. For fresh seafood, Enjoy home style cooking and a casual atmosphere at Dixie Café or or Eat local at Jamie's Local Flavor both less than one mile from our Harrison, AR, hotel.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES. There is meeting and banquet space, copy and fax services and a business center at our Harrison, Arkansas, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing