We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Days Inn Harrison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Harrison
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We spent two nights here. It was a great base for exploring this region of the Ozarks; Ponca, Blanchard Springs Cavern, etc. Also stumbled on a cute little hamlet called Leslie.The room was fine; neat, clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and the breakfast acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandpa117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANKET P, Manager at Days Inn Harrison, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
thanks you so much for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    59
    61
    39
    35
See reviews for
84
54
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I felt that the real assessment of this hotel was somewhere between the horrible reviews and the great reviews. The hotel was cheap and the breakfast was decent. The people were nice but the beds were hard and our curtains were moth bitten. The walls were slightly stained and the pool was small and cloudy. Even though the place was pretty on the dumpy side, the shower was amazing. I took several showers during my stay and tried all the settings on the shower head which included a massage setting.
Yes, the beds could be more comfortable and the room could have been a little cleaner but it was a cheap motel that offered free breakfast and had a friendly staff. We originally had planned on camping but the temperatures were just too high.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writersblock42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANKET P, Manager at Days Inn Harrison, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
thanks you so much for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My son and I stayed at this motel a few days ago for 2 nites. We had reservations and I am glad because they had no vacancies. We had a 2 queen bed non-smoking room on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and the beds were firm but hey arent they always? Room had a color tv with about 70 channels plus a small fridge and a microwave. My only minor beef is that the bathroom had no power vent so when we showered we left the bath door open. Motel staff was nice they gave me a comb since I forgot mine. Didnt eat the continental breakfast but it looked ok for one of those...cereals, bagels, biscuits and gravy, and OJ and coffee and milk for the cereals. We paid about $60 a nite. A nice place to stay if you are canoeing on the Buffalo River (25 miles south) as we were. There are several places to eat nearby..we ate at the (fairly new) Western Sizzlin. This motel has a pool also.

Room Tip: get reservations in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank storepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinconning, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Of the two hotels I stayed at in Harrison, I was more impressed by the Days Inn. The front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The wireless internet worked well. When I stayed there, it was very quiet. The pool was not open in March since it is outdoors. Overall, I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We stayed in harrison in nov-2010. we had buss. king room they call. that room had everything what we want for our thanksgiving weeked.hotel just off of hwy 65 next walmart.room had new paint and new carpet.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saint_love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrison hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
102 reviews
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
334 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Super 8 Harrison AR
Super 8 Harrison AR
#5 of 7 in Harrison
244 reviews
6.5 km away
Family Budget Inn Harrison
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrison

Property: Days Inn Harrison
Address: 1425 Highway 62-65 North, Harrison, AR 72601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,412 - ₹ 5,150
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Harrison 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to 24-Hour Wal-Mart Supercenter and Offering Free Continental Breakfast.For your next vacation, book a great room at a great rate at our Days Inn Harrison hotel near Buffalo National River. Our Harrison, AR, hotel offers friendly service and easy access to fun area attractions. Brighten your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast and take advantage of free high-speed Internet access. Before you head out for the day, go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available as well as business and Jacuzzi suites. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend a quiet afternoon fishing or canoeing at Buffalo National River, just a 14-mile drive from our Harrison, AR, hotel. If you crave adventure, there are opportunities for whitewater rafting on the river. Harrison Country Club features an 18-hole golf course and state-of-the-art tennis courts. Take in an evening concert or show at Lyric Theater, or roll a strike at Cottonwood Bowl. Discover the rich history of the area at the Boone County Heritage Museum, which displays a 110-year-old quilt, a wheelchair from 1880 and an operating table from 1934. DINING OPTIONS If you are in the mood for Chinese food, Dragon King is just a walk away. For fresh seafood, Enjoy home style cooking and a casual atmosphere at Dixie Café or or Eat local at Jamie's Local Flavor both less than one mile from our Harrison, AR, hotel.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES. There is meeting and banquet space, copy and fax services and a business center at our Harrison, Arkansas, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing