We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ick Ick Ick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Family Budget Inn Harrison
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Harrison, Arkansas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ick Ick Ick”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Just checked out of family budget inn in harrison. It looked like it was a nice place once a lomg time ago. What you get is not worth the price. Burn holes in the sheets, a microwave that was smashed in. The whole room had a grubby gross feeling from the moment we walked in. The drain in the bath didn't work right. The toilet broke on us and we had to reach in the tank to flush it. The window in the bathroom didn't latch right so the top half would drop down and let in a draft. The heater did not keep the room warm at night. The internet came and went making hard to do anything for any length of time. Some of pool side rooms looked a little nicer when we peeked in, so I don't know why they stuck us in such a bad room

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay request a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    18
    11
    4
    13
See reviews for
11
19
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Priced for a budget, but great at almost any price! Service was excellant. Room was very clean. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Great to find out we could have taken our pet for a $10 fee. They have designated rooms where they allow pets. I had mixed feelings reading the other reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. We will probably go again. We go down to that area once a year for a gospel concert at Beacon Park just 5 miles north of Harrison.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry44926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anamoose, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

After a beautiful trip through the Ozarks, I stayed at the Family Budget Inn in Harrison. This was a mistake. Between the sheets I found women's hair and short hair clippings on the vanity surface in the bathroom. Motel staff gave me laundred sheets but did not come and clean the room or offer another room. I wondered if the room was ever cleaned at all, although it must have been as there were unopened soaps on the shelf?

Helpful?
1 Thank oldvolvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee, IL
Level Contributor
90 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I booked a night's stay based on the website, price, and advertised "huge pool". It's certainly fair to say that they don't make pools like that anymore. After the initial shock of seeing the place and awarding the manager, Peter, the "greatest disparity between website and reality" prize, we settled into our nicely remodeled room. Currently Indian owned and managed, we were told by the ever-cheerful Peter that this had once been a Best Western some 60 years ago. Comprised of several detached wings, we requested the most recently remodeled room, as it was clear from the facility size and rate of occupancy that most were not. No coffeepot, microwave, but a small TV and fridge (unplugged) greeted us on a 100+ degree day with the A.C. turned off. Everything worked, however, and soon the room became habitable. While the towels were far from luxurious, the pool was magnificent! The next morning, after a humble continental breakfast in the hotel office (seating for at least four) Peter opened the pool an hour early for us, and we enjoyed a refreshing swim before hitting the road again. In summary, the extreme hospitality of Peter, the manager, overcame all limitations of the place. He even offered me a 5% AAA discount (amounted to $3)!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryBGurnee_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Stayed with wife and other friends, (I think we had 5 rooms) sheets were clean, pool was nice, room was clean. Wasn't the Ritz but we had good experience. We were traveling with our small dog who slept in a crate (alway does) so allowing pets was important to us.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theretocanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrison hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
5.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Harrison
Hampton Inn Harrison
#1 of 7 in Harrison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Days Inn Harrison
Days Inn Harrison
#7 of 7 in Harrison
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
5.4 km away
Super 8 Harrison AR
Super 8 Harrison AR
#5 of 7 in Harrison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Budget Inn Harrison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Budget Inn Harrison

Property: Family Budget Inn Harrison
Address: 401 S Main St, Harrison, AR 72601-5415
Region: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,811 - ₹ 4,715
Hotel Class:2 star — Family Budget Inn Harrison 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated in 2016, Family Budget Inn is located in Harrison, AR - heart of Orazks, which is located near the Buffalo River. You also get the easy access to HWY 65, HWY 62 and HWY 412 from Family Budget Inn.At Family Budget Inn, Our friendly staff is ready to welcome you and make your stay comfortable. Family Budget Inn offers affordable room rates and provides wide variety of amenities to make your stay in the heart of the Ozarks unique, pleasant and enjoyable. Our amenities include Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Continental Breakfast, Guest Laundry, Huge Outdoor Swimming pool, Free Locol Calls, Microwave, Fridge and Flat Screen TV in your room and the list goes on... We also offers AARp, AAA, Business and Senior Discounts.Guests will enjoy the convenience of many local attractions, including four lakes with bass fishing, trout fishing on the White River, cave exploring in the Mystic Caverns and Hurricane River Cave, golfing, museums, nature trails, and so much more. The Family Budget Inn, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate, offers spacious rooms with continental breakfast each morning, an outdoor pool, a guest laundry,and a recreation area with barbecue grill, picnic tables, volleyball court, horseshoes, basketball court, and mini golf area.Family Budget Inn is a pet friendly motel. Why leave your pet behind at home or in a small cage while you enjoy your vacation, when you can have your best friend with you. At Family Budget Inn, you can have your pet with you for a small fee.In Ozarks, you can enjoy canoeing at the Buffalo National River or go to Silver Dollar City and more places in Branson, MO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Family Budget Inn Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Family

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing