We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Harrison

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Harrison
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here while exploring the nearby Buffalo River area. Large. clean room with comfortable beds and a large TV (perfect for March Madness.) Generous breakfast with a lot of variety. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Didn't have a chance to use the pool, as it was full of little leaguers the weekend we were they (they were very well behaved for the most part, though, and we weren't bothered by slamming doors or crowding at breakfast. WiFi was a little sluggish - the only negative we experienced.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Road_tripper800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    66
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
92
86
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 1 night whilst passing though town. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. We loved the pool and hot tub which were most welcome after a long drive. Free wifi and breakfast good (although breakfast a little unexciting). Located just outside Harrison only 2 min drive to the old part of town. We had dinner at the Jade Thai restaurant (approx 2 min drive from Hampton Inn) and the food was fabulous. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welshjetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We usually stay at Hampton Inns because they are consistently nice. Not so with this one. The bathroom door wouldn't lock. We informed the front desk and they said it would be repaired the next day and it wasn't. The air conditioner leaked water all over the floor. The hot tub was closed for maintenance the second day we were there.The breakfast was not very fresh. One morning they served egg pizzas which were not edible. The next day they served omelets that were clearly frozen and then microwaved. The place wasn't very clean and it was not up to Hampton Inns usual standards. the evening clerk was very pleasant but that is the only redeeming quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eliza891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

While the hotel was nice and the employees all very helpful, we unfortunately didn't know it was Tournament season and had to put up with a hotel full of little leaguers and their families. Suffice it to say, this made for a crowded breakfast and lots of door slamming in the evening. So just be aware that apparently this hotel and the Holiday Inn next door are popular for such events.

Outside of all that.... the room was very comfortable and accommodating. The wi-fi was reliable and the micro-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker were more than welcomed. The water pressure was great, the beds very comfortable, and the room pleasantly clean to come back to. The biggest complaint would have to be the slamming doors! Realizing that many folks will just let their door close on it's own, they slam and can shake the next room! The connecting wall was also could have been more noise-proof.
There's not much to do in Harrison so I imagine most are just passing thru and the hotels are far and few between. Would probably stay here again but definitely not during tournament season!

Room Tip: Make sure it's not tournament season if you want a quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borderottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

This was a top notch room and amenities. Service was great, room was clean, nice pool, excellent free breakfast. My wife and I were very happy with our stay and would drfinitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddiefrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrison hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Seville
Hotel Seville
#2 of 7 in Harrison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Harrison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.5 km away
Days Inn Harrison
Days Inn Harrison
#6 of 7 in Harrison
3.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harrison
1.4 km away
Super 8 Harrison AR
Super 8 Harrison AR
#5 of 7 in Harrison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
3.1 km away
Queen Anne House
Queen Anne House
#1 of 6 in Harrison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrison? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrison

Property: Hampton Inn Harrison
Address: 121 Hwy 43 East, Harrison, AR 72601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Harrison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Harrison
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,817 - ₹ 9,510
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrison Hotel Harrison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing