We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Tupelo find!”
Review of Vanelli's Bistro

Vanelli's Bistro
Ranked #11 of 220 Restaurants in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Greek/Italian Scratch Cooking Bistro, 3rd and 4th generation family operated. Started in Athens Greece in the 1920's relocated to United States and been in Tupelo, MS since 1975. Peace / vOz Vanelli
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Dined here for lunch while visiting Tupelo. I had the BBQ chicken gyro. It was delicious! My husband had Master Zoni calzone-he said it was also good! I almost ordered it but glad i didn’t too large of portion for me! Service was excellent!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Deborah004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018

While searching for a restaurant serving breakfast at 10:45, Vanelli's graciously offered to prepare omelettes. Probably some of the freshest, tastiest omelettes we've ever eaten in a restaurant. While waiting, we were given a tour of the kitchen....another treat....so clean, organized, and well-stocked with freshly made pasta, salad dressings, pizza dough, and toppings. The staff was not only friendly but were happy to be showing us their kitchen as well as their skills. If only we could have tasted the pizza!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kkingsbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Went here on a Friday night and it was a great find. Got a family style salad, a cheese pizza and a deluxe pizza. Let me rate in several categories:

Atmosphere - place is cozy with about 14 tables. It had a vibe of old factory with the brick walls but when you hit the counter you see the menu plastered on plasma TVs. Pretty cool to be in.

Service - this place you walk up to the counter to order them go sit down. You then get your own drinks and they bring out all the food. Staff was friendly especially the lady helping at the tables. No concerns.

Quality - hands down the best pizza in Tupelo! Soft chewy dough with great cheese. This place got extra credit with their foldable pizza. Friggen awesome!

Cost - here is where they will lose some. I got out of there spending $50 with tip. Same dinner at another establishment would be $35. It was good but not sure it was worth a premium of $15.

I recommend going just to taste the pizza!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jackbauerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The pizza was very good and the service as well. Definitely try the bistro crisps, they are basically french fries that are wide and thin.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tnnick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We had lunch, subs and wraps, though they also do pizza and pasta. It was such a pleasure on a road trip to find fresh salads and healthy ingredients tastily prepared to order. Also their crisp fries are fantastic! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 800MeganG800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vanelli's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Vanelli's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing