We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
36
39
17
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
39
17
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunken tub room was clean waffles sausage biscuits conference center refrigerator and microwave one night would stay here again breakfast buffet summit teresa abandoned desk defunct cereal highway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Upon check in we were given a room which had a entire mirrored wall that was broken in several spots. After complaint we were given another room with broken handle on closet, molded bath tub, ceiling with broken and falling tiles. The room smelled awful and the whole hotel is out of date and smells musky. The back door to the hotel was not secured and actually being held open with a wood wedge.
We ended up leaving and renting another room down the road. Desk staff was rude when we stated we would not be staying.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nanatoseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is tucked around the back and we were downstairs. The non smoking room stank with a musty smell as did the corridor. The room was clean enough and beds comfortable. Breakfast cereal stale. It's a kind of okay hotel but definitely a one night stand. Had microwave and fridge everything worked.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

This motel was fairly clean. The price was right for the motel. The bar could use updating and stocking with better drink choices. Confenient location. Quiet at night. Air conditioning should be updated.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling38915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The Clarion Inn was a bit of an oddball, but for what I paid, it was a terrific value. It's hidden from the main road behind the conference center and next to an abandoned motel, so it was slightly confusing to find. Parking was plentiful. The ladies working the desk were very polite and nice, though I had to book my own room online, right in the lobby, in order to obtain a corporate discount.

The rooms are numbered oddly, making you think you're on the 6th or 7th floor, but in reality, you're just on the 1st or 2nd. I recommend taking the stairs instead of the sluggish elevator. The beds were pretty comfortable, shower hot and strong enough, and I appreciated the presence of a small fridge and microwave in the room. However, the hairdryer was not functioning, though management promptly brought me a new one. I did sleep well since it was quiet.

The breakfast buffet was so-so. The hardboiled eggs were very tough and unappetizing, and they ran out of scrambled eggs and didn't refill them. The Clarion Inn is also kinda dated, looks-wise, but as long as a hotel is clean, safe, and quiet, I'm fine. Tupelo isn't very big, so it was easy to get to downtown from the hotel, and the interstate isn't too far either.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank guavasorbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The staff at this hotel are wonderful. We are Choice members but haven't used a Clarion before. This property was clean & comfortable. The desk girl who checked us in Tuesday evening March 27 was friendly & very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ppp r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews