We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
396
218
122
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
396
218
122
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huddle house hot tub eggs room was clean hot breakfast very nice place to stay overnight stop ole miss sausage elvis' birthplace would stay again off the highway free breakfast stayed one night bagels natchez trace a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Location on edge of town very convenient, quiet, but only minutes from Barnes Crossing Mall. Efficient staff, clean room, comfortable bed, warm choices at breakfast and we were back on the road. Just what you need when traveling through rather than the hotel being the destination.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matsons2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I will certainly pass this along to the staff,we do strive to make each and every stay of our guest 100% satisfactory.

Hope to see you again on your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

personnel were extremely helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. Entire facility was very clean, tidy, neat, and pleasant. Rooms were extremely clean, well appointed, comfortable, and good sized. TOWELS WERE THICK AND FLUFFY. Beds were very comfortable. Hot breakfast was delicious, great selections, and all places were neat and clean. Other guests were all very friendly and courteous. The lady preparing the food and setting it out was efficient, friendly, helpful and very busy but always helpful.

Room Tip: all great.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 996dgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful survey! Our staff does work hard and also works at being the most helpful to our guests on supplying their hotel needs!

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is old, but clean though minor irritations add up to just average or below stay. 3 of us were booked into the room—only two sets of towels. When I asked for another set all they had was one bath towel— no wash clothes or hand towels. Bathroom tile and grout were dingy. Sheets were clean but stained. Pillowcases were put on pillows inside out with seams and tags showing.The bedside lamp was unplugged. The remote for the tv needed new batteries— which were taped in place. Breakfast was ok, but main cooking took place in the microwave in the dining area which rendered it unavailable to guests while the frozen eggs cooked.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank kwitt81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

I would like to discuss this survey review with you,please call 662-680-8887 . Some of these issues I am having trouble understanding and would like to discuss further to try to make this right with you.

This is certainly not our housekeeping standards at all. However, we do put 2 sets of each in the rooms with extra supplies at the front desk. Also we do not cook breakfast in our dining room at all. Do you think maybe you confused us with another hotel? Just inquiring because we do not cook anything in the dining room and we are always stocked up on towels, and other terry for our guest.

Again, please call and I will be glad to discuss this with you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Very nice hotel, the night before we had stayed in a motel 6 in Vicksburg and it was awful. It cost us $100 for two rooms there per night and Wingate was $100 per night per room, but it was much MUCH cleaner, kind employees, breakfast was great an check out wasn’t until 12 so we were able to sleep in, enjoy breakfast and pack up without a rush.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hbaxter2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Awesome! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey!

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Please call us directly at 662-680-8887 for the best deals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Very Pleasant To The Beds Were So Comfortable Cleaniness Was Imaculate The Staff Was Welcoming & Very Nice Quick To Assist With Any Matters Near By gas Station & Food Diner In Walking Distance I Felt Like I Was Home Here

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbowen589267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you so much! I will pass this on to the staff. We do strive to make each and every stay of our guest 100% satisfactory.

Hope to see you again soon! Call 662-680-8887 for the best deals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews