We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with great people!”
Review of Sweet Peppers Deli

Sweet Peppers Deli
Ranked #19 of 221 Restaurants in Tupelo
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Cuisines: American, Deli, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: Life is SWEET at Sweet Peppers Deli! Enjoy delicious sandwiches, soups, salads, flatbread, paninis, potatoes and desserts! Catering and boxed lunches available. Order online and download our Sweet Peppers Deli app!
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

I went when Sweet Peppers Deli was about to close and they offered to stay after hours to fix me food! Not only was the food great, while I was waiting they offered me cheesecake and a glass of coffee to help keep me awake on my night shift! If you go, ask to see Deborah or Marley, hands down the most professional and courtesy servers I've dealt with.

Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweet Peppers D, Manager at Sweet Peppers Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Thank you for your 5 star review. Our goal is to provide our guests with wonderful food as well as a great experience. I'm so glad Deborah and Marley could provide this to you. We hope to see you again soon. Let us know if we can ever assist you. Sherri, Catering Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

When you are on the road for weeks at a time. Finding a healthy lunch stop is vital. The sandwiches we got had great flavor along with the potatoe soup we had. The servers are very nice as well.

Thank diana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

We had a late night at church, and even though we came in close to closing time, they welcomed us in with big smiles. Deborah the manager was phenomenal, and even told us to take our time. Marley was awesome, with big smiles and offers to help! Will definitely eat here again!

Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Looking for a quick good meal? This just may be the place for you then. It is located in a great place and the staff are usually always eager to help with you needs. This one is worth a visit.

Thank mattbperryms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweet Peppers D, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Peppers Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are pleased we met your expectations as well as our own. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again, Sherri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Everything was so great! I had the club sandwhich with rotel cheese dip, for my side! The chips & rotel were freshly served & Everything was great!!! The manager Ms. Jaclyn, Was Great! I Loved Her Enthusiasm, & Greatness! & My Main Course, The Club Was Delicious!!! Enjoyed my meal!!!

Thank Lexi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweet Peppers D, Manager at Sweet Peppers Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for your review. I am so glad we met your expectations. We strive to give everyone a pleasant experience with our delicious food and our wonderful staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!! Sherri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Peppers Deli also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Peppers Deli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing