We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A darling and decedent dining experience!”

Park Heights Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Park Heights Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 227 Restaurants in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 31 - US$ 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Commerce Street
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We fell in love with this charming restaurant and welcoming staff during an over nigh in Tupelo! The ambiance is warm, welcoming with an air of Southern sophistication. Great drinks from the bartender and the food is on another level! We were apart of a rehearsal dinner which by the way, Park Heights is perfect for so we had the most sumptuous and satisfying array of food. From a stuffed chicken roulade with corn hash to the mind blowing Gouda scalloped potatoes and finishing with the crepe brûlée topped cheesecake, everything was flawless and made us wanting more. Ms. Blair runs a tight ship here and will personally make sure your dining experience is fun and flawless. Please don’t miss this gem!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mspecansandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

We had a 1:30 reservation and arrived about 1:10. We waited for 20 minutes or so as we watched several people (whom the hostess knew) get seated ahead of us even though they may not have had a reservation. Then, most of the buffet was picked over and gone. It was obvious that things were winding down and the buffet was no longer being replenished with fresh food. When we were seated we were given no instructions on the buffet and it took 5 min or more for any staff to take our drink orders. Seems to be a place where if you're not a member of the Tupelo Elites or Good Ole Boy Club, then you get second rate attention. Not impressed and will not return.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rhp6906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair H, Owner at Park Heights Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Anytime a customer is disappointed in their visit, we consider it a lapse on our part. With the exception of our first seating at around 11:00, every guest had reservations for our Mother's Day Brunch. Yours was the only 1:30 reservation, so the tables that were seated ahead of you had earlier time slots. We do apologize for the buffet running low and attempted to get it replenished as quickly as we could. All of our guests are extremely important to us and again, we apologize for not living up to your expectations or our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Our dinner was excellent. The food was prepared perfectly. The weather was nice so we were able to sit outside. Best of all was the complimentary dessert (it was my wife’s birthday). The only disappointment was I looked at the menu on their website and only a sampling of the items were listed at the restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank pupstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair H, Owner at Park Heights Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are thrilled you enjoyed your night on the patio and hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

My daughter and I stopped here on our way to the Memphis airport. We told the waitress Janet that we were in a hurry to catch a flight and she took our order and delivered our food very quickly. She was so friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious and the restaurant décor very nice. Wish we could have languished all afternoon!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair H, Owner at Park Heights Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Janet is awesome! Thank you so much and please come back when you can stay longer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic meal! The fried green tomatoes were excellent. The chef made me a vegetarian option that might be one of the best i have ever had. Squash blossoms stuffed with cheese. Great farm fresh vegetables. The salmon was great! All of it was! And Jose, our waiter was fantastic!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DNStravfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blair H, Owner at Park Heights Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thanks to Native Son and Woodson Ridge Farms, we all get to enjoy fresh, local produce every day! Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Heights Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Park Heights Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing