We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food and service”
Review of Old Venice

Old Venice
Ranked #57 of 220 Restaurants in Tupelo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We had a family dinner at Old Venice and while we were not overwhelmed it wasn't terrible. Our server was excellent but was the only person for most of the floor. Food was good, some things better than others but ok for the price. I have heard they have a lunch buffet that is great.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank whatsnext2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We were passing thru Tupelo on our way to Memphis and decided to stop for a quick dinner and pizza sounded great.
The best part of the meal according to my wife was the Molta Bella Salad that not only was fresh, tasted great and was large enough to feed a family.
The large delux pizza was good but nothing special.
We had a great waitress who was taking care of a section that 2 should have had.
The restaurant was neat and clean

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Stop on the way for Christmas vacation, had some good reviews. We had the lunch buffet since we were in a hurry( I never do the buffet!) and I shouldn’t done it this time.. pizza was nasty, the other food was dried out, the salad was ok! Won’t be stopping there again..

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank cox_randall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Wide variety of selections on Monday - Friday buffet/salad bar. The food is made from scratch and not just altered and/or warmed up. Price is reasonable and includes beverage. Cloth tablecloths and napkins are gone, but still classy. Staff is attentive, even bringing refills before we asked. I especially enjoy that I do not have to wait long for food to be refilled nor for dirty dishes to be removed. We have gone so many times because we love the variety, quality, and taste.

Also, we tried our first Sunday brunch. Temperature, taste, and timeliness of food was great! Quite the selection!! Will go again!!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margie0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

This was supposed to be a basil pine nut pesto. It tasted like boiled celery with flour added in. Seriously pretty bad. The veggies were crisp tho. Waitress slow and didn't say thank you. As I left another waitress sitting in chair texting. No goodbye. No thank you. PASS

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Old Venice? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing