We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$313
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$337
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Agoda.com
$305
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$337
Travelocity$337
Etrip$355
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,765)
Filter reviews
1,765 results
Traveller rating
669
745
204
81
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
669
745
204
81
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atrium room quincy market exposed brick faneuil hall great location huge mirror the north end freedom trail boutique hotel city view long wharf within walking distance street noise bars and restaurants subway station definitely stay here again rooms are small
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,765 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2021

What a nice room we thought we had. After checkin we noticed that the window was bringing in very little light. Just blue. Turns-out the windows here are facing a wall that is lit with blue light to have an elusion of a real window. Very disappointed. We did not know if it was day or night until we confirmed the Iphone.

No coffee makers, no fridge. This is just a room and that is all, no frills. We paid over $550/day during the Boston Marathon.

The Hotel is situated near a fampous market and close to the water front.

Room tip: Ask for a room to the exterior, not interior, if you want real sun light flooding the room.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joemJ4910HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Lombard, General Manager at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Thank you for your review. I wanted to clear up a few things as well as well. Our Atrium view rooms do indeed face the internal atrium (inner court yard style). We do have rooms with other views, our guests that prefer the quiet tend to like the atrium views as you can be in the middle of the city (which we are) but not have all the city/street noise that normally comes with it. When you return I would suggest a City View King room if you value the external view. We do have free coffee, and tea out each morning and ALL of our rooms have a fridge, some of our rooms the fridge is located in the closet, others in the entertainment center (below the TV).

We hope to see you again,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021

I recently stayed for 3 nights at the Harborside Inn. The hotel is located next to a T stop, just 2 blocks from the Aquarium and Faneuil Hall, and a short walk to Hannover St in the North End. The rooms are small but clean and well furnished. The walls are a bit thin as others have commented in their reviews, but I didn't find it too noisy. The front desk staff was friendly and were masked. Guests were asked to be masked indoors as well, which is a government mandate.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank random_tangent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Hi random_tangent,
Thanks so much for your review. We're happy to hear that our staff were friendly, the location was good for your visit and that you had a pleasant stay. Hopefully you'll come back and stay with us again soon! In the future you may want to try our King rooms, all three king room styles are much bigger than the queen room styles and may fit your needs for a future multi-night stay better with the extra space.

No matter which room type you would like, feel free to give us a call at 617-723-7500 to book with our front desk team and get our guaranteed best rates for returning guests!

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021

Couldn't have selected a better location -- in the middle of the Freedom Trail, close to public transit, multiple restaurants and bars, and just off the water. Choose a room with a view of atrium or city (some rooms may not have a window) because this hotel is two buildings converted with atrium between. Friendly employees throughout and very comfortable quiet room (we had a city view and it was still quiet).

Room tip: Just ask for the room type you want (quieter or larger or whatever). They'll help you.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mariegleerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

mariegleerup, We're so happy you found us and enjoyed the superb location! Thanks so much for the kind words about our staff and their friendliness we'll be sure to pass that on to them too.

The next time you are looking to visit the Boston area, feel free to give us a call at 617-723-7500 to book directly with our front desk team for our guaranteed best discounts for returning guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and location was great, but the walls are paper thin. I could hear every conversation my neighbors were having, and am actually writing this as I can’t fall asleep due to them talking . They are not talking loudly, but the walls are so thin it sounds like they’re sitting at the edge of my bed.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stooks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Stooks12, Thank you for taking the time to add the review and mention our friendly staff. If you get a chance to call us and let us know what room/area you were in so we can investigate the noise level/soundproofing we would be grateful. - Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

We had a city view room, bed & pillows were ok, shower was hot and large, fan in bathroom did not work, fridge is in the closet. This is an awesome location, you can walk just about everywhere, and the T is just outside the door. 7 Eleven, on the corner, and Dunkin 2 blocks away. They did have coffee & tea (ran out of tea bags, but still offered hot water?) Staff were friendly. I know Boston is pricy, but I feel we should have gotten more for the price we paid. Not sure we would pick this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pamelarife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

pamelarife, thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, We're happy to hear you enjoyed the location! We always have replacement teabags in the back, I'm sorry if the staff did not see we were out and bring out the replacements. Also just a clarification on how our fans work, our building converted years ago from single in-room (noisy) bathroom fans to constantly on bathroom vented fans. These fans are always on have a constant low suction on at all times in all rooms. This style fan prevents the loud noise and vibrations that are part of the individually powered fans found in most homes. If the fan appears not to work in the future we are happy to have the engineering team go check it for you.

Thanks again for staying with us,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews