We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$270
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$290
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
FindHotel
$256
View deal
Hotels.com$290
Priceline$291
Hurb$306
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveller rating
676
748
205
82
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
676
748
205
82
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atrium room quincy market exposed brick faneuil hall great location huge mirror the north end freedom trail blue line boutique hotel city view long wharf within walking distance subway stop street noise bars and restaurants definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2021

I recently stayed for 3 nights at the Harborside Inn. The hotel is located next to a T stop, just 2 blocks from the Aquarium and Faneuil Hall, and a short walk to Hannover St in the North End. The rooms are small but clean and well furnished. The walls are a bit thin as others have commented in their reviews, but I didn't find it too noisy. The front desk staff was friendly and were masked. Guests were asked to be masked indoors as well, which is a government mandate.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank random_tangent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Hi random_tangent,
Thanks so much for your review. We're happy to hear that our staff were friendly, the location was good for your visit and that you had a pleasant stay. Hopefully you'll come back and stay with us again soon! In the future you may want to try our King rooms, all three king room styles are much bigger than the queen room styles and may fit your needs for a future multi-night stay better with the extra space.

No matter which room type you would like, feel free to give us a call at 617-723-7500 to book with our front desk team and get our guaranteed best rates for returning guests!

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021

Couldn't have selected a better location -- in the middle of the Freedom Trail, close to public transit, multiple restaurants and bars, and just off the water. Choose a room with a view of atrium or city (some rooms may not have a window) because this hotel is two buildings converted with atrium between. Friendly employees throughout and very comfortable quiet room (we had a city view and it was still quiet).

Room tip: Just ask for the room type you want (quieter or larger or whatever). They'll help you.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mariegleerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

mariegleerup, We're so happy you found us and enjoyed the superb location! Thanks so much for the kind words about our staff and their friendliness we'll be sure to pass that on to them too.

The next time you are looking to visit the Boston area, feel free to give us a call at 617-723-7500 to book directly with our front desk team for our guaranteed best discounts for returning guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and location was great, but the walls are paper thin. I could hear every conversation my neighbors were having, and am actually writing this as I can’t fall asleep due to them talking . They are not talking loudly, but the walls are so thin it sounds like they’re sitting at the edge of my bed.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stooks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Stooks12, Thank you for taking the time to add the review and mention our friendly staff. If you get a chance to call us and let us know what room/area you were in so we can investigate the noise level/soundproofing we would be grateful. - Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

We had a city view room, bed & pillows were ok, shower was hot and large, fan in bathroom did not work, fridge is in the closet. This is an awesome location, you can walk just about everywhere, and the T is just outside the door. 7 Eleven, on the corner, and Dunkin 2 blocks away. They did have coffee & tea (ran out of tea bags, but still offered hot water?) Staff were friendly. I know Boston is pricy, but I feel we should have gotten more for the price we paid. Not sure we would pick this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pamelarife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

pamelarife, thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, We're happy to hear you enjoyed the location! We always have replacement teabags in the back, I'm sorry if the staff did not see we were out and bring out the replacements. Also just a clarification on how our fans work, our building converted years ago from single in-room (noisy) bathroom fans to constantly on bathroom vented fans. These fans are always on have a constant low suction on at all times in all rooms. This style fan prevents the loud noise and vibrations that are part of the individually powered fans found in most homes. If the fan appears not to work in the future we are happy to have the engineering team go check it for you.

Thanks again for staying with us,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

It's hard to review this place: the staff are friendly and location was perfect for a whale watching trip, dining by the harbor and right across from a T station. The neighborhood has several green spaces and is good for families. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was updated.

However, the room, although clean and having a mini fridge, was quite unattractive. Although we had researched and paid extra for a king city view, the room contained 2 very small windows that were up near the ceiling and behind a ledge. That meant one could only catch a glimpse of the tops of a few taller buildings nearby and to even view those one had to climb on a chair to reach the blind cord. The furniture was very basic and there was not a single picture or other decorative item to give it any style at all. To reach the room we needed to wander thru a maze of hallways. Worst of all, it was cold. We learned The Harborside turns off the heat to the whole building during the summer (even tho' it was Labor Day) and there was no way to warm the room up, which was at only 62 degrees during the daytime. I hate being cold, especially for $320 a night!

Even so, we loved Boston itself and didn't come to stay in the room so made the best of things. Not sure if we would stay again...

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank deem587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

deem587,

I just wanted to thank you for the kind words about our staff and location of the property. As for the issue you had in your room with our heater - The heat on property is set to work year round when the temperature outside is less than a set point (62F is a temperature it should be working for sure). If a room's individual heat does not work than we can fix it or move your room if the guest would prefer. I'm sorry we did not do this during your stay, hopefully you'll get a chance to come back and if there are any issues we can resolve them quickly for you.
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews