We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$313
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$305
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$337
Travelocity
Hurb$355
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,777)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveller rating
676
748
205
82
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
676
748
205
82
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atrium room quincy market exposed brick faneuil hall great location huge mirror the north end freedom trail blue line boutique hotel city view long wharf within walking distance subway stop street noise bars and restaurants definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021

We had a city view room, bed & pillows were ok, shower was hot and large, fan in bathroom did not work, fridge is in the closet. This is an awesome location, you can walk just about everywhere, and the T is just outside the door. 7 Eleven, on the corner, and Dunkin 2 blocks away. They did have coffee & tea (ran out of tea bags, but still offered hot water?) Staff were friendly. I know Boston is pricy, but I feel we should have gotten more for the price we paid. Not sure we would pick this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pamelarife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

pamelarife, thanks for taking the time to review the hotel, We're happy to hear you enjoyed the location! We always have replacement teabags in the back, I'm sorry if the staff did not see we were out and bring out the replacements. Also just a clarification on how our fans work, our building converted years ago from single in-room (noisy) bathroom fans to constantly on bathroom vented fans. These fans are always on have a constant low suction on at all times in all rooms. This style fan prevents the loud noise and vibrations that are part of the individually powered fans found in most homes. If the fan appears not to work in the future we are happy to have the engineering team go check it for you.

Thanks again for staying with us,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

It's hard to review this place: the staff are friendly and location was perfect for a whale watching trip, dining by the harbor and right across from a T station. The neighborhood has several green spaces and is good for families. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was updated.

However, the room, although clean and having a mini fridge, was quite unattractive. Although we had researched and paid extra for a king city view, the room contained 2 very small windows that were up near the ceiling and behind a ledge. That meant one could only catch a glimpse of the tops of a few taller buildings nearby and to even view those one had to climb on a chair to reach the blind cord. The furniture was very basic and there was not a single picture or other decorative item to give it any style at all. To reach the room we needed to wander thru a maze of hallways. Worst of all, it was cold. We learned The Harborside turns off the heat to the whole building during the summer (even tho' it was Labor Day) and there was no way to warm the room up, which was at only 62 degrees during the daytime. I hate being cold, especially for $320 a night!

Even so, we loved Boston itself and didn't come to stay in the room so made the best of things. Not sure if we would stay again...

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank deem587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

deem587,

I just wanted to thank you for the kind words about our staff and location of the property. As for the issue you had in your room with our heater - The heat on property is set to work year round when the temperature outside is less than a set point (62F is a temperature it should be working for sure). If a room's individual heat does not work than we can fix it or move your room if the guest would prefer. I'm sorry we did not do this during your stay, hopefully you'll get a chance to come back and if there are any issues we can resolve them quickly for you.
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

we stayed here for two nights recently! The hotel is very nice and clean inside! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great and walking distance to mot things. The parking garage is right down street. The rooms while small are much bigger than I had actually expected. I would definitely recommend a stay here .

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Floridagirl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Thanks so much for your review. We're happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful, the location was good for your visit, the room size was a happy surprise, and that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

For your next visit feel free to give us a call at 617-723-7500 to book direct and get our guaranteed best rates for returning guests!
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

There are several choices for rooms. The lower-priced ones do not have an exterior view--they look into the atrium. We were able to get a room with the original brick walls and a street view. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room size was good, with plenty of room for two people, including a table and two chairs. If you are a coffee lover, be aware that there is no in-room coffee makers and none in the lobby either--however, we were happy to be located just 3 blocks from a Dunkin' and there is a Seven Eleven on the lowest level of the same the hotel building.

Room tip: Make sure to request a room with a street view AND I would recommend being up a few levels as well.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Minnesotavacationer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Minnesotavacationer2,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! I'm glad you enjoyed the room, the beds, and the space worked well for you. I also wanted to update our response so you know we do take feedback to heart. Reviews and guest feedback help us improve - With that said I to share that later in the summer last year we added complimentary coffee in the lobby for all guests to enjoy every morning. Dunkin' and Starbucks is still there of course but now you don't have to venture out to get your coffee fix.

Adam
Updated 3/4/22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

This is a small boutique hotel but is fairly new as everything was in excellent shape. Our room faced an interior atrium but we liked that to keep street noise out. The location can't be beat for touring around the city.

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Thanks so much for your review Suzanne! We're happy to hear the location was good for your visit and that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you'll come back and stay with us again soon!

The next time you are looking to visit Boston, feel free to give us a ring at 617-723-7500 to book direct and score our guaranteed best rates for returning guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews