We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$270
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$290
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
FindHotel
$256
View deal
Hotels.com$290
Priceline$291
Hurb$306
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,776)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveller rating
676
748
205
82
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
676
748
205
82
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atrium room quincy market exposed brick faneuil hall great location huge mirror the north end freedom trail blue line boutique hotel city view long wharf within walking distance subway stop street noise bars and restaurants definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

It's hard to review this place: the staff are friendly and location was perfect for a whale watching trip, dining by the harbor and right across from a T station. The neighborhood has several green spaces and is good for families. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was updated.

However, the room, although clean and having a mini fridge, was quite unattractive. Although we had researched and paid extra for a king city view, the room contained 2 very small windows that were up near the ceiling and behind a ledge. That meant one could only catch a glimpse of the tops of a few taller buildings nearby and to even view those one had to climb on a chair to reach the blind cord. The furniture was very basic and there was not a single picture or other decorative item to give it any style at all. To reach the room we needed to wander thru a maze of hallways. Worst of all, it was cold. We learned The Harborside turns off the heat to the whole building during the summer (even tho' it was Labor Day) and there was no way to warm the room up, which was at only 62 degrees during the daytime. I hate being cold, especially for $320 a night!

Even so, we loved Boston itself and didn't come to stay in the room so made the best of things. Not sure if we would stay again...

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank deem587
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

deem587,

I just wanted to thank you for the kind words about our staff and location of the property. As for the issue you had in your room with our heater - The heat on property is set to work year round when the temperature outside is less than a set point (62F is a temperature it should be working for sure). If a room's individual heat does not work than we can fix it or move your room if the guest would prefer. I'm sorry we did not do this during your stay, hopefully you'll get a chance to come back and if there are any issues we can resolve them quickly for you.
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

we stayed here for two nights recently! The hotel is very nice and clean inside! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great and walking distance to mot things. The parking garage is right down street. The rooms while small are much bigger than I had actually expected. I would definitely recommend a stay here .

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Floridagirl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Thanks so much for your review. We're happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful, the location was good for your visit, the room size was a happy surprise, and that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

For your next visit feel free to give us a call at 617-723-7500 to book direct and get our guaranteed best rates for returning guests!
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

There are several choices for rooms. The lower-priced ones do not have an exterior view--they look into the atrium. We were able to get a room with the original brick walls and a street view. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room size was good, with plenty of room for two people, including a table and two chairs. If you are a coffee lover, be aware that there is no in-room coffee makers and none in the lobby either--however, we were happy to be located just 3 blocks from a Dunkin' and there is a Seven Eleven on the lowest level of the same the hotel building.

Room tip: Make sure to request a room with a street view AND I would recommend being up a few levels as well.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Minnesotavacationer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Minnesotavacationer2,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! I'm glad you enjoyed the room, the beds, and the space worked well for you. I also wanted to update our response so you know we do take feedback to heart. Reviews and guest feedback help us improve - With that said I to share that later in the summer last year we added complimentary coffee in the lobby for all guests to enjoy every morning. Dunkin' and Starbucks is still there of course but now you don't have to venture out to get your coffee fix.

Adam
Updated 3/4/22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

This is a small boutique hotel but is fairly new as everything was in excellent shape. Our room faced an interior atrium but we liked that to keep street noise out. The location can't be beat for touring around the city.

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Thanks so much for your review Suzanne! We're happy to hear the location was good for your visit and that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you'll come back and stay with us again soon!

The next time you are looking to visit Boston, feel free to give us a ring at 617-723-7500 to book direct and score our guaranteed best rates for returning guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

Had an overnight stay. The rooms are small though a fine size for a single person. Housekeeping was good. Did I feel like a welcome guest at check-in? No. The front desk personnel on the morning shift were efficient though not personable as if they were bothered. Not even a “good morning” when walking up to the desk. I asked for an hour later checkout but was only granted 1/2 hour. I was surprised seeing the hotel did not appear to be busy and it would have been nice customer service. The evening front desk staff much more pleasant. The location is great. FYI - they use an actual room key. I would stay here again based on location, price point, and no issues with room or cleanliness.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank sc00p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Hi Sc00p,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As an independently owned and operated hotel we tend to be less expensive than our competitors as we don't have the extra franchise/membership fees that other hotels have - it makes it easier to save our guests the extra costs. While we do have some traditional features (like the real keys you mentioned, and no robots answering our phones) we like it that way because it allows us to give a more personalized interactions with our staff and guests. The fact that you did not feel that personal touch is disappointing to us. I know it's been a while from your stay, please be assured our team has worked hard at making sure that we are providing a great experience moving forward, when you get a chance to stay again I'm sure you will have an awesome experience on all our shifts.

For your next visit feel free to call us at 617-723-7500 to book directly with our front desk team for our best rates for returning guests!

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews