We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$270
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$290
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
FindHotel
$256
View deal
Hotels.com$290
Official Hotel$290
Hurb$306
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,779)
Filter reviews
1,779 results
Traveller rating
677
749
205
82
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
677
749
205
82
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atrium room quincy market exposed brick faneuil hall great location huge mirror the north end freedom trail blue line boutique hotel city view long wharf within walking distance subway stop street noise bars and restaurants definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,779 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2021

we stayed here for two nights recently! The hotel is very nice and clean inside! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great and walking distance to mot things. The parking garage is right down street. The rooms while small are much bigger than I had actually expected. I would definitely recommend a stay here .

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Floridagirl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Thanks so much for your review. We're happy to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful, the location was good for your visit, the room size was a happy surprise, and that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

For your next visit feel free to give us a call at 617-723-7500 to book direct and get our guaranteed best rates for returning guests!
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

There are several choices for rooms. The lower-priced ones do not have an exterior view--they look into the atrium. We were able to get a room with the original brick walls and a street view. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room size was good, with plenty of room for two people, including a table and two chairs. If you are a coffee lover, be aware that there is no in-room coffee makers and none in the lobby either--however, we were happy to be located just 3 blocks from a Dunkin' and there is a Seven Eleven on the lowest level of the same the hotel building.

Room tip: Make sure to request a room with a street view AND I would recommend being up a few levels as well.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Minnesotavacationer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Minnesotavacationer2,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! I'm glad you enjoyed the room, the beds, and the space worked well for you. I also wanted to update our response so you know we do take feedback to heart. Reviews and guest feedback help us improve - With that said I to share that later in the summer last year we added complimentary coffee in the lobby for all guests to enjoy every morning. Dunkin' and Starbucks is still there of course but now you don't have to venture out to get your coffee fix.

Adam
Updated 3/4/22

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

This is a small boutique hotel but is fairly new as everything was in excellent shape. Our room faced an interior atrium but we liked that to keep street noise out. The location can't be beat for touring around the city.

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Thanks so much for your review Suzanne! We're happy to hear the location was good for your visit and that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you'll come back and stay with us again soon!

The next time you are looking to visit Boston, feel free to give us a ring at 617-723-7500 to book direct and score our guaranteed best rates for returning guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021 via mobile

Had an overnight stay. The rooms are small though a fine size for a single person. Housekeeping was good. Did I feel like a welcome guest at check-in? No. The front desk personnel on the morning shift were efficient though not personable as if they were bothered. Not even a “good morning” when walking up to the desk. I asked for an hour later checkout but was only granted 1/2 hour. I was surprised seeing the hotel did not appear to be busy and it would have been nice customer service. The evening front desk staff much more pleasant. The location is great. FYI - they use an actual room key. I would stay here again based on location, price point, and no issues with room or cleanliness.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank sc00p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

Hi Sc00p,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As an independently owned and operated hotel we tend to be less expensive than our competitors as we don't have the extra franchise/membership fees that other hotels have - it makes it easier to save our guests the extra costs. While we do have some traditional features (like the real keys you mentioned, and no robots answering our phones) we like it that way because it allows us to give a more personalized interactions with our staff and guests. The fact that you did not feel that personal touch is disappointing to us. I know it's been a while from your stay, please be assured our team has worked hard at making sure that we are providing a great experience moving forward, when you get a chance to stay again I'm sure you will have an awesome experience on all our shifts.

For your next visit feel free to call us at 617-723-7500 to book directly with our front desk team for our best rates for returning guests!

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021 via mobile

We were looking for a location close to Quincy Market area and within walking distance of the North End and this cannot be beat. Literally directly across the street from Faneuil Hall / Quincy Market and the subway entrance is 10 feet from front door. Smallish boutique hotel with kind front desk staff. No store on sight but 7-Eleven is two doors down and has everything you need.

The atrium rooms are slightly larger than the city view rooms and super quiet. Did start to feel a little cooped up without a window to the outside however. The atrium view rooms also could definitely use black out curtain as there is a light that shines 24/7 through the atrium itself into the rooms.

Clean room but water pressure is pretty sad. Could just be the way it is in Boston. Bed was creaky and worn out a bit but not the worst.

Beware - they do have rooms in their basement and heard some who had booked through Expedia got stuck with those as they are the least expensive. No windows for those rooms.

Parking can be an issue but we had solid luck. It’s offsite a 3 min walk from hotel. They give you a reduced rate at the front desk. You can park right out front to unload for a decent amount of time while you check in and get your bags to your room.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank afrinsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Adam Lombard, Innkeeper at Harborside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2022

afrinsko,
Thanks for taking the time to review us, I'm glad to hear the room size, location, and staff were all good parts of your stay.
We typically have good water pressure throughout the building so a shower with lower water pressure sounds like it could be the 'volume' control below the temperature control in the shower, or if not, something our maintenance department could fix.
As for the different room types - Our Cabin rooms do not have any windows, we do our best to advertise that fact, even listing them as "Cabin room - No Windows" on all websites. Many guests love the cabins as they are larger and quieter - no city noise, however as mentioned they do not have any windows. If that is a concern for anyone we can always talk with someone over the phone and find the best room for them. Infact calling us directly gets a direct booking discount and assures we can help plan your stay and give any recommendations if needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews