We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location from which to see Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Great doormen and bellhops, so helpful and friendly. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to see while we were in town. I enjoyed everything about our stay here. Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hmkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall for your trip to Boston! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location, your accommodations, and our friendly team members. We hope to have you back on your next stay in the city!

Kind regards,
Alicia Bianco
abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,962)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 1,962 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

When this hotel first opened, it became our best option for visits to Boston because of the fantastic location. Close to all of the tourist attractions, with plenty of restaurants nearby. But it is the incredibly helpful and positive staff that keep us coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBoston, Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall and for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are thrilled that you took advantage of the nearby downtown attractions and were able to experience some of the great pubs and restaurants in the immediate area. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and your overall stay with us. We can't wait to have you back again on your next trip to Boston!

Kind regards ,
Alicia Bianco
abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I don't normally take time to write reviews but if this can help other families looking to visit the great city of Boston, then its worth my time. I literally spent HOURS online before first booking this hotel for a summer family vacation trip 2 years ago. We just got back from our second stay at the Boston Faneuil Hall and I can still PRAISE it just as highly. I love the corner location of the 1 bedroom suites. Perfect for our family of 4. We paid the extra to get the roll-away too- really great choice. The location is spectacular- walk to area of Boston Harbor Hotel in 5 minutes, walk to Faneuil Hall in 7 minutes, maybe 20 minutes to the North End. Just all around excellent. If you are a family of 4 and want more space than a traditional room with 2 queens I would suspect you will be VERY happy in this hotel. Enjoy. Go Sox!

Room Tip: Corner room 1 bedroom suite for family of 4. Perfection!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveM9876543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall and for commenting on your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the nearby downtown attractions as we are centrally located to many Boston favorites. We are so happy that the guestroom was perfect for you and your family and we hope to have you back again on your next trip to Boston!

Kind regards,
Alicia Bianco
abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Our family of four stayed for a 3 day vacation in Boston. Hotel staff was exceptional, rooms clean, and our view of the clock tower from the 14th floor was great. The Greenway was about a block away and this made for quick access to the waterfront, Aquarium, Fanuiel Hall, and several restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Boston Downtown/ Faneuil Hall and for commenting on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our location! We appreciate the compliments to our team. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Boston!

Kind regards,
Alicia Bianco
abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I'm in Boston for a quick 2-day stopover on the way to the Cape, and picked this location for its proximity to Quincy Market etc.

We arrived before check in so of course I understood when our room wasn't ready. I offered to take another room, other than the one I had "checked into" the night before from my Hilton Honors app. And here's what I mildly object to: I was told that the only room ready in the ENTIRE hotel was a smaller room by the elevators. I just find that hard to believe ... seems like a ploy to get people to give up their desirable room and take a room nobody wants. So I declined & said we'd go walk around for a while, and I was politely told they would hurry and get to my room.

Here's what I strenuously object to: Came back TWO HOURS later and was told, by a very nasty Caitlin B, that the room was being cleaned. I asked when it would be ready. Caitlin: "If you read the website, you would know that check in is 3:00". I patiently said I understood, but I had been told 2 hours ago that my room was being worked on, so when will it be ready. Nasty Caitlin just kept repeating the same sentence and would answer no questions and give no other information. Really unpleasant, unprofessional, unhelpful, and totally unapologetic.

It is a good location for touristy outings, but the staff is poorly trained and rude. Please note it's $50 to park your car. I advise you to self park in a public lot for half that.

Bottom Line: Good location does not balance out rudeness. Cannot recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brookejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonBoston, Front Office Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure that every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and am very disappointed that you did not feel that way. I can assure that is not our standard of operation. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Your feedback will help us deliver on this brand promise. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future.

Kind regards,
Alicia Bianco
abianco@hiltonbostondowntown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,631 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#48 of 84 in Boston
7,719 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#37 Family Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: ₹ 10,070 - ₹ 39,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing