We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Great location rooms are really nice. Everything within walking distance makes this hotel the perfect location. Don't miss little Italy it's some of the best food we've had. Bellman Eddie was great and really went out of way to help us. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationsamany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, and I’m glad you took advantage of the many sights within walking distance of our prime location. I look forward to passing your compliment on to Eddie, who will be so glad to hear it. We’re really lucky to have dedicated individuals like him on our team. I hope life brings you our way again soon, and til then, safe travels. Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,952 - 1,956 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

Nice rooms, exceptionally courteous and helpful staff. And QUIET. 3 blocks to Fanueil hall, good food very handy. Only place to stay in Boston.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmorgan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

So glad to hear that you had a great stay, and I look forward to sharing your compliment with our dedicated service staff. We will look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Boston, and as always feel free to ask our excellent concierge for tips on any of the other historic landmarks and places to eat within walking distance of the hotel. Best regards and safe travels, Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Enjoyed a 2 room suite that was very clean, comfortable and contemporary. Within walking distance to Quincy Market and all North End. The staff was very helpful and the concierge even scored us tickets to a Red Sox game. Had room service deliver breakfast that was excellent with very large portions and the hot water for my tea didn't taste like old coffee. Will stay again next time I am in Boston

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank booktek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for your compliments, and I am delighted that you enjoyed the historic neighborhood as well as your relaxing room. With 66 spacious suites in the hotel, we often have availability for room upgrades to make your stay even more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you’re in town. Safe travels, Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Good location for business or tourist sites. All of the staff was friendly and helpful and the housekeeping staff did an especially good job straightening and cleaning the room. There was too much air freshener smell in the room, but fortunately, the windows open. Good water pressure in the shower, though having the sink located outside the bathroom imparted a motel-like ambiance. We were located on the 6th floor near the elevators and ice machine, and overlooking the street, but we never heard any sort of noise in the room. Two major complaints: wireless costs $14.95 (!) (even for Hilton Honors members) and there never seemed to be a valet around when we wanted to drop off our car. Once we even had to go into the hotel and find a staff person to help us track down a valet. We'd return, but, based on the wireless fees and scarce valets, it would not be our first choice.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for your candid review. I am delighted that you were pleased with our central location and dedicated staff. I do understand that you are dissatisfied with our internet service fee. While we are not unique amongst Boston hotels for charging for in-room internet service, we do provide additional options for our guests by offering complimentary wi-fi in our lobby, which offers comfortable seating, as well as the library area just off the lobby. I will personally address the matter of the valet’s lack of promptness, and reach out to you on the side to get details.
Thank you for choosing us and safe travels, Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Read lots of posts about the construction on the outside of the hotel...I never even noticed it until I was out front waiting for a cab to leave for the airport. I had an awesome 1bedroom suite with nice furnishings and a big modern flat screen in both rooms.
And the bed...wow soooo comfortable!
Easy walk to Quincy market...Boston Common...or the North End
Best part...I asked for a late checkout since my flight was at 6pm....the super nice agent at the front desk said "how about 3pm" I nearly died!
Great stay...not cheap but nowhere in Boston is cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GatorBearBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grady C, General Manager at Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

I am so glad that you got a good night’s sleep on our special Hilton Serenity Beds, one of our hotel’s most popular luxury features. And I’m also glad that you got to take advantage of Quincy Market, Boston Common, and the North End, some of my favorite areas of this great city; you can’t beat our location for centrality to some of Boston’s best landmarks. Our genuinely caring Front Desk attendants always take care of every guest as best they can, and I am not surprised that they “wow”ed you with great service. They will be so happy to hear the nice compliment you wrote. Please keep us in mind next time your travels bring you to Boston, and until then best regards. Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 85 in Boston
1,763 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#49 of 85 in Boston
8,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110-3509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#48 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: ₹ 9,943 - ₹ 27,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 403 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features Fin Point Oyster Bar & Grille serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable bar and lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. Ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing