We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Expedia.com
$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Algotels
$191
View deal
Official Site$240
Hotels.com$205
Prestigia.com$251
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,885)
Filter reviews
5,885 results
Traveller rating
3,160
1,772
592
205
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,160
1,772
592
205
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooftop bar the theater district modern hotel upon check freedom trail beacon hill newbury street balcony concierge lobby shampoo chinatown conditioner commons garage robes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 5,885 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2022

We got a good deal from Travelzoo and really were pleased with the hotel. It's unfortunate that this hotel (and others) feel the need to tack on $25 "resort fee" for things like wifi and water but besides that, it was a good experience. Rooms are good sized and comfortable. Desk staff was friendly and helpful as was the service person who came when we had a problem with our heat. I would definitely stay here again if the price was right.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zach Witham, Guest Services / Front Office at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Dear Ellie B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Revere. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and exceptional service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2022

I had a great stay at the Revere Hotel. The hotel restaurant is excellent. The hotel and restaurant staff were wonderful. The location is great - you can walk to everything. I would recommend the hotel for business or pleasure.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlexKGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zach Witham, Guest Services / Front Office at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2022

We’re delighted to hear that we went above and beyond in providing you with the best experience possible. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2022

Once my Google Map could find this place it was wonderful. I was attending 150 plus conference at hotel for three days. Restaurant for breakfast was solid food and good staff. Event staff and rooms were great. The beds were most comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msI7699RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Varzan Kolah, Guest Services / Front Office at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Dear msl7699RM,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled that your enjoyed your stay and the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2022

This hotel is centrally located and feels very safe. The stay started out great with a complimentary upgrade to a suite, and we were excited for the stay.

The room itself was fine, a bit of a small bathroom and the shower did not smell good, but otherwise a very standard hotel room.

We ran into the following challenges:
- No extra blankets in room, so we requested them as my wife was cold. They were not brought within an hour, so we called back. They then brought rough decorative throw sheets instead of blankets (which we welcomed and did not complain at this point), but it was unfortunately
- The Wi-Fi is not password protected and had such low bandwidth that it was unusable
- The in room TV was Netflix/YouTube enabled, but the streaming services didn’t work, because something was wrong with the wired internet connection in our room. We scheduled a maintenance appointment to fix this, but they did not show up. We waited an hour past scheduled time, and eventually we had to leave. The hotel never followed up on this.
- The shower smelled bad when we checked in. This resolved after 1 day, so not sure exactly what was going on.

Overall, would not recommend this hotel. It has lots of potential if the staff/management improves communication, but there are plenty of other options at this price point that would yield a better experience.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmraabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Varzan Kolah, Guest Services / Front Office at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Dear jmraabe,
It is truly disappointing to hear that your stay fell short of the excellent experience we aim to provide for all our guests. Im glad we were able to provide an upgraded suite for your stay. We aim to provide the highest levels of the cleanliness of our facilities and rooms, and want to sincerely apologize that your stay was not up to the standards we hold ourselves to. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and we will be reviewing your experience internally. We hope you will allow us to restore your trust with a flawless future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022

Great location, very convenient for Back Bay, Copley, etc. if you don't mind walking a small bit. Room was clean, comfortable and the staff great. Overall, I was very pleased with the experience and I would definitely stay here again. Also close to restaurants, ATMs, etc. Everything you might need.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LazarusNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Zach Witham, Guest Services / Front Office at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2022

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at The Revere! Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews