We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful hotel - perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful hotel - perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Hotels don't get any nicer than the Omni Parker House. We stayed for three nights in May 2012. The room we had was huge although I have heard from someone else I know who stayed there that some rooms are small. Our room had a sitting area with a sofa and a desk. The service is the best we have had over 35 years of traveling. The location is perfect if you are in Boston for vacation since the hotel is on the Freedom Trail. We will stay there again when we go back to Boston.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,019
    2,156
    876
    361
    175
See reviews for
1,462
2,146
353
1,628
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (877)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed here 4 nights and enjoyed every day. We were in sightseeing and restaurant mode. so the location was fantastic. The hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. Check in and out went quickly with no problems. Did not upgrade to a larger size bed, but the double worked since we were out and about most of the day. Walking distance was not a problem to anything..very quiet hotel..VERY CLEAN and especially surprised by the turn down service. I would stay here on a future trip.We had a wonderful up close and personal look at Boston.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We celebrated our 25th anniversary with a trip to Boston, staying at the Omni Parker House Aug. 1 - 4. A wonderful place...we would definitely stay there again. We were completely satisfied with every aspect of our stay. Through travelzoo.com, we were able to get an excellent rate on a beautiful executive king room. Check-in was easy and room was ready early. After reading some of the other reviews, I had been concerned about room size, but the executive king was spacious and nicely decorated, with a comfortable sitting area including sofa and two chairs. We slept sooooo well on the king-sized bed that we actually overslept on the final day and had to rush to make our flight home. Bathroom was small, but it did have a three-tiered shelving unit for storing items. Large closet with safe. Hotel staff provided excellent, friendly service throughout our stay, offering help and good advice that ranged from advice on local pubs and restaurants to printing boarding passes and managing travel to/from Fenway Park on game day. The bartender at The Last Hurrah was great! We were excited upon returning from our first day of site-seeing to find chilled champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries, along with a note wishing us a happy anniversary...what a nice touch! And of course, the location and the Boston Creme Pie can't be beat. Hotel is beautiful, clean and comfortable and every member of the staff reflects the friendly attitude we found throughout the city of Boston.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive room...plenty of space in these rooms. Join Omni travel program for free wir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCBluesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was my second stay at the Omni Parker. The hotel is very well situated and has a lovely entrance. The staff are very helpful and polite. The room was small but comfortable and the be is very very comfortable. However, the room was looking rather dated, with wallpaper and electrics starting to look rather shabby. I think the hotel just needs a little attention as it is an otherwise excellent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Super_P_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Great location. Very nice 1st and 2nd floor. Rooms need updating but are very clean. Rooms are small but what can you expect from a historic hotel. Only room I have ever stayed in with a double bed. Great place to stay if your just using the room as a place to crash.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Boxer Boston
#18 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#29 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Downtown
Ames Boston Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,105 - ₹ 29,356
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing