We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #46 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Free wifi, nice service, clean. Really good location! Fully equipped gym. Staff were friendly but parking was expensive!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Many thanks for your kind review and we’re pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. For the benefit of other readers, we did want to point out that parking in downtown Boston (not unlike other major cities) can be expensive. Our overnight rate is very competitive with 37 other downtown hotels and we continue to monitor the market to make sure our price is fair. Thanks for your business and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,476
    2,423
    1,012
    424
    216
See reviews for
1,723
2,440
400
1,885
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (950)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

At check-in the front desk person noticed that we were from the same city as the CEO of the Omni chain and upgraded us to a larger room. That certainly started off our visit with a smile. The room was well appointed and the amenities were superior. We used the workout facility and were quite pleased with what was offered. From 3-5pm for the month of Jul,y they offer frozen Boston Cream Pie pops-free. It's the little things that made this hotel special. I was also impressed with all of the employees. They were very helpful and always met you with a smile. The wi-fi and USA Today were also complimentary by signing up with their rewards program. Sam LaGrassa's is located just behind the hotel which is one of my favorite Boston restaurants.
As I read the paper this morning I was noticing how attentive one of the employees was as he continually scanned the lobby offering assistance. .

Being originally from outside of Boston we come back at least once a year. We've stayed at many of the hotels of this level. The last time we stayed here was prior to the new ownership. Lots of improvements and small touches have really paid off.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cctravelerCctx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I just stayed at the Omni for our annual weekend in Boston (we live nearby).
We were not disappointed!! A beautiful, older, hotel with much charm. The service was excellent in all areas. We would highly recommend this Boston landmark to anyone wishing a place so convenient to everything Boston has to offer. The only drawback would be that the rooms are
somewhat small particularly the bathroom space.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divermomMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My family and I stayed at the Omni Parker House the first weekend in June 2012. We absolutely loved it!! It was exactly what we wanted. We wanted an old hotel with character and history attached to it. We were not disappointed! The rooms were small, but the beds and pillows were absolutely amazing! We have never slept so soundly in a hotel. We wanted to take the beds and the pillows with us when we left. The customer service was fantastic, and we were treated very well. The restaurant was great, and the food was delicious!! We had a great experience and cannot wait to go back to Boston to stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Responder01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with old world charm. Ben Franklin's grave is across the street. Peggy in the Last Hurrah is friendly and a great guide. The restaurant was great for breakfast and dinner. Make sure to ask for the hotel brochure that talks about the history of the hotel

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlsmith142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,598 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 83 in Boston
3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#34 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,619 - ₹ 36,269
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing