We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 41 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgton ME
1 review
“nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was a great place for a couple of country bumpkins to come and get a taste of big city life. the shared bathroom was OK, and the alley was, well, an alley. Gritty, but just fine for a car. My bagel was just fine, rooms were small but clean. Easy walk to Fenway Park, the Prue, Boylston, Newberry, Treamont St.s. Plenty of things to see and places to eat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: call early to avoid a shared bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    135
    42
    16
    11
See reviews for
36
125
54
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Place was old and delapidated. Private bath was disgusting. Breakfast was a joke - stale bagel. Parking was literally in a very very disgusting alley.
WHY ARE THERE NO PICS OF THE BATHROOM?
Staff was incompetent and rude.
WOULD NEVER EVER RETURN

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Golfdoct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

I've just spent 6 nights at the Oasis Guesthouse in a room with a private bathroom. The staff was realy nice and helpful, the room clean and comfortable and the whole place very cosy. With a microwave, a fridge, boiling water and tea at the common area downstairs and good bed and towels at the room - it was everything I could ask for.
The only negative thing is that I could hear the water running when my neighbours were taking a shower and the shower is realy small, but it didn't realy bother me...
The location is also great - 5 min from the prudential center, metro station etc. And as a solo female traveler I enjoyed the feeling of being safe even coming back around midnight.
If I'll have a chance to visit Boston again, I will certanly come back.

Room Tip: mine was 112 and it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Location was excellent for public transportation. The subway, Hynes convention ctr, off the green line was a close few blocks away. We stayed for five nights at the beginning of October to kick off our fall foliage tour as we headed to W. Mass, Vermont, New Hampshire and Maine. Our room was very plain, small, definitely no frills. Breakfast was continental style with mostly cereal, and help yourself type of breakfast foods. Cost per night was reasonable for this type of accomodation in Boston. Because we are active travelers who value travel experiences more than the luxuries of a hotel room, we were quite satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gnome2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Oasis has very friendly staff and is in a great location. Just a few minutes to the T, Newbury Street, the Symphony, and Huntington theatre. The rooms are small but clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#66 of 82 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#45 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Back Bay
Hilton Boston Back Bay
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 Edgerly Road, Boston, MA 02115
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,429 - ₹ 14,226
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and clean accommodation in the Back Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ostrovok so you can book your Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Guest House b&b
Oasis Guest House Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing