We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Exceptional service and comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service and comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Went for a wedding but had such a wonderful stay, will be back. North End walking distance a delight.

Room Tip: View from Harbour side rooms outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Weddings are one of our passions at the Boston Harbor Hotel and we are thrilled to read that your experience captured both a wonderful celebration and the comforts that our hotel has to offer. We are glad that you enjoyed the quality of service you experienced from our staff as well as the location of the Boston Harbor Hotel to some of Boston’s best neighborhoods. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,423
    270
    63
    22
    18
See reviews for
442
663
75
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Definitely a step above!!The room was beautifully decorated and the bed very comfortable.Service was impeccable.The restaurant waterside is quite good and the wait service excellent.I was able to walk to Fanueil Hall and Little Italy and buses and train stations are close by..There is also a little Italian Cafe on the same block with nice wine and delicious pizzas at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor facing the city.It was fun to look out at the comings and goings and not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clozlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed the views of Boston’s cityscape from your guestroom and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to explore the city. We appreciate your kind remarks on the service you experienced by our staff, both in the hotel and at Rowes Wharf Sea Grille, and will be sure to pass along your comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

The location of the hotel is great - walking distance to the North End, Aquarium, Fanieul Hall and the Waterfront. We were upgraded to a corner room with fantastic views of the city - which I'd take over waterfront again, even though initially we were a little disappointed we weren't waterfront. The room was very nice - it was 3 of us, and the rollaway provided was very comfortable (no fold), and there was plenty of room for it (2 full sized beds, 1 rollaway).

What makes the hotel so special is the incredibly great service and the details. It was my birthday weekend with my mom and sister, and the room had some complimentary sweets, with "Happy Birthday" written in chocolate on the plate. Complimentary bottled water was in our room upon check in and refreshed at the daily room service and turn down. The doormen gave us water after we checked out! Wifi was complimentary. The doormen even gave us water after we had checked out and were leaving the hotel for the day!

Brian the bartender at the Rowe's Wharf Bar might be the best bartender who has ever served me cocktails. Fred took his time to chat with us while we were waiting for a table and snuck into one of the reception rooms to check out the view (we didn't get in any trouble, he said we could enjoy the view as long as we wanted). What I am getting at, is the staff clearly enjoy their jobs, and go out of their way to do their jobs exceptionally. They all really seemed to genuinely want to make our days better.

The pool/work out facility were wonderful as well (as was the attendant in the locker room). There were many things that surprised and delighted me, and I will likely remember some when I am done writing this review.

All to say - I will definitely be back. This is a pricey option, but in my experience, everything in Boston is pretty expensive. The value added by the friendly staff, and amenities provided by the hotel, made a difference.

Room Tip: Book with your American Express for upgrades!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to have been able to celebrate your birthday with you and hope to welcome you back for many future birthdays and special occasions! Our staff is an extraordinary collection of dedicated people and we are delighted to read that so many members of our team were able to personalize your experience, leaving lasting impressions. Thank you for your kind remarks on the details that make our hotel special, from outstanding views to luxurious amenities, and most importantly, our service levels. It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back again for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We had the opportunity to spend the night we got engaged here. This place is incredible. They were very thoughtful and had everything ready to go for our night of celebration! If it wasn't so steep, I would go back more often!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmrgt03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
We are truly honored that you chose to stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel for such a special occasion. Congratulations on your engagement and we hope to have the opportunity to celebrate many more happy occasions with you in the future. We offer a broad range of specials and packages online that just might make it easier for you to visit us more often! Thank you for your gracious comments regarding your experience at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Beatiful, clean,
And the restaurant was perfect.
The hotel where you feel free relax, the personnel was easy, like a cloud. Agradable.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soinsoins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience at Meritage and it would be a pleasure to inform our Executive Chef of your comments. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,387 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Property: Boston Harbor Hotel
Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,851 - ₹ 57,800
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing