We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$177
View deal
Official Hotel
$165
View deal
Expedia.com$177
Travelocity$177
travelup.com$244
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,962)
Filter reviews
6,963 results
Traveller rating
5,126
1,322
327
123
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,126
1,322
327
123
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location downtown crossing the theater district freedom trail great stay lobby bar modern hotel within walking distance central location excellent hotel south station would definitely stay here again front desk staff valet parking quincy market the north end ruka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 6,963 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Location is perfect. The room was perfect for an overnight stay and the complimentary snacks were a nice touch. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bartender, Terrell, was incredibly friendly and makes an excellent cocktail!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank delgadoerick510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Azra Dzino, Other at The Godfrey Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2022

delgadoerick510
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our snacks and that you were able to utilize the lobby bar during your stay; which gave you a chance to interact with Tarrell. He is an assett to your hotel!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

The Godfrey Hotel has become our "go to" hotel when in Boston. The hotel staff is friendly, courteous, efficient. These accolades are applicable to the entire staff, inclusive of the check-in, maintenance and room service staff. The hotel receives high marks in cleanliness. The location of the Godfrey Hotel is very well-placed for our needs. Would highly recommend the Godfrey Hotel to any and all.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renaud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Azra Dzino, Other at The Godfrey Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2022

Renaud B
Our staff takes pride in what they do and love being at work. Thank you so much for outlining and including all staff from Front Office to Engineering etc. Our housekeeping team is so proud of our high cleanliness score and numerous AAA awards for cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

A modern, well equipped hotel slap bang in the middle of Boston, 2 mins from Boston Common and next door to a subway station. Everything was competent - my complaints were no breakfast (subcontracted to a coffee shop attached to the hotel which did awful coffee even by USA standards) and the price - gee - yes it's Boston and yes the dollar was strong - but $450 per night? Gosh.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miniman2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Azra Dzino, Other at The Godfrey Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2022

miniman2804
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Our location is amazing, as most reviewers will agree with you. I apologize that we do not offer a continental breakfast but do partner with Café Bonjour next door that offers 10% off for our guests. George Howell is our coffee shop and has a niche following, and most of our guests love it, although some find it a little to strong for their taste. We price our rooms based on what is going on in the city and the inventory we have available. Prices do fluctuate based on the season, as well as on the day of week. If you stayed at the tail end of November 2022, there was a big convention in town and we were sold out.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Horrible experience. Room was disappointing (king corner room). Noisy from restaurant directly below. Bathroom door would not shut completely. Exposed wads of electrical cords. Shower products were not replaced after first night. TV shoved into corner, into the curtains so couldn’t’ t open the curtains for the “corner view”. Called front desk for manager to call me the following day. Never called. So bad we left after day two, 2 days prior to our departure date…knowing we would lose that money. Finally heard from the hotel, and refused to do anything.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D6heicufj48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2022

While the location of this hotel is excellent, I highly recommend you reconsider before selecting this location for your next stay in Boston. The front desk staff is incredibly rude and will belittle you if you have a genuine question. Getting past the staff, the cost is also a bit hard to swallow. While the room rate is okay, it’s the $57 per night parking rate that is a bit obscene, especially when you consider that this is valet parking and you have to tip them every time you are hailing your car. However, I will say, the valet staff is incredible and very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank codybillheeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Azra Dzino, Other at The Godfrey Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2022

codybillheeley,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We did have a staffing transition the last few months, and have addressed any short comings. Please reach out directly to me at azra.dzino@godfreyhotelboston.com so that I may clarify a few things and can address accordingly.
In regards to Valet parking $57, we are on the lower end for a downtown property. Hotels in our vicinity are charging $62-$68 per night for valet. We also do suggest self parking in the garage that's about a 10min walk from the hotel if guests would prefer that over valet.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews