We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Location, easy Reach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Boston Christopher

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Boston Christopher
Ranked #22 of 39 Boston B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Location, easy Reach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

The Boston Christoper....

Location : good,very easy from airport on the 'T' subway service.

10-15 mins walk and your in the heart of Boston.

We had Apartment No.5 ,which is a queen bed / bathroom and kitchenette and flat screen tv.comfy and modern but it is studio apartment so on the small side

The kitchenette was kitted out with the right utenils too cook with, which we did. The Local store which is across the road was well stocked, loved the freshly ground coffee from thier choice of coffee beans.Next door to the Christopher is the local 'liquor store', Beer is fairly cheap but wine is expensive, not just there but mainly in the usa.

this well suite a couple who planned to be out all day and cook the odd breakfast/ dinner.
we enjoyed our stay very much

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkypud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    12
    12
    8
See reviews for
13
35
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Boston Christopher during the July 4th long weekend. We wanted something close to Fenway Park and downtown Boston. This was the perfect hotel, not only were we within walking distance of Fenway Park, but there was also a great shopping plaza and 24 hour supermarket within 15 minutes walk as well.

We stayed in a studio room, which is comfortable enough for two adults. The only advice I would give is to make sure you keep the room clutter free. It was certainly nice to have all the comforts of an apartment, including a fridge, microwave, toaster oven and burner. Definitely helpful considering how expensive it is to eat out in Boston. There is no concierge on site but their office is only 2 blocks away, so if there are any issues they can be reached. Also if you have a later flight in the day, you can leave your luggage at their secure site.

An extra bonus is the liquour store right next door, which is stocked well with spirits, wines and craft beer. Highly recommend that you purchase your alcohol from there or even at the 24 hour supermarket.

Overall this was a wonderful experience and I would certainly stay at the hotel again!

Room Tip: Keep your room clutter free! Also the rooms are not individually tempered, it is controlled by cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T_O_Traveler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

We loved our short stay in Boston and the apartment was pretty good though the traffic was a bit noisy. Nice area. The bed was comfortable and living room big. A little more effort is needed though to make it great - a hairdyer, enough blankets for bed and sofabed, a whole new sofabed in fact, as the one in no.4 was incredibly uncomfortable and we had to make a bed for our 8-year-old out of sofa cushions on the floor. Overall it was a postive experience though. Recommended for a couple who don't need the sofabed.

Room Tip: Lovely breakfast at the Appleton cafe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DJP065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

I recently stayed at the Boston Christopher on business. They charged my credit card 1/2 when I made the reservation and 1/2 a few days before my stay commenced. But they also charged a 5% processing fee each time too. Unfortunately, the invoice they emailed to me doesn't show the 5% processing fee, so I'll need to eat that charge personally as opposed to getting reimbursed by my employer. I've called the hotel twice and left messages to see if I could get an accurate invoice but now several days later still have absolutely no response from them. Who runs a business like that? And isn't it somehow illegal not to provide an accurate invoice? Anyway, I'll avoid this place on my next visit to Boston.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greenman415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boston hotels

Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

The room was fully equiped, everything worked.... The location was perfect.... Walking distance to anything you could possibly want to see... If you don't want to walk then access to the T's are within a couple blocks. The neighborhood was Historic. I walked alone late in the evening and at no time did I ever feel threatened... I loved the apartment and the area.... Anytime I called the main office they were always friendly and always helpful... Price was very affordable....I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to singles or families.....

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kehood2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
South End
Clarendon Square Inn
Clarendon Square Inn
#7 of 39 in Boston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Back Bay
Back Bay Beacon
Back Bay Beacon
#20 of 39 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
463 Beacon Street Guest House
Fenway / Kenmore
Gryphon House
Gryphon House
#4 of 39 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
South End
Chandler Studios
Chandler Studios
#15 of 39 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boston Christopher? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boston Christopher

Property: The Boston Christopher
Address: 476 Columbus Ave, Boston, MA 02118-3104
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,122 - ₹ 19,950
Hotel Class:2 star — The Boston Christopher 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Boston Christopher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boston Christopher Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing