We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment and location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ChrisRier
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay but lacking a few things.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was nice and comfortable for 4. However, there were some things that were not working when we arrived (stove, towel rack down) and then the refrigerator went out on us the first night. Location was ok as there was a lot of places that were easy to walk to.

Lot of construction going on around us too

Overall, it was a good location and place to come back to at the end of a long day.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us your honest feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city but it seems that we have some improvements to make. I'm very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced and we hope that you will give us a 2nd chance to provide you with a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEGS414
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and location!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment at the Avenir was wonderful and in a perfect location. Less than 1/2 block from the North T station, it was easy to hop on the T. It was also just as easy to walk places -- Faneuil Hall, the North End (Little Italy), even the USS Constitution and the Science Museum. The apartment itself was nicely furnished and decorated, with just what we needed in the kitchen. We had difficulty turning on the washing machine and called Stay Alfred customer service. They were able to help us on the phone even after hours. We loved having the extra space to relax with our teenage sons (16 and 19) after a full day of touring. We relaxed, watched TV and played cards before heading out again. The staff at the front desk of the building, even though not affiliated with Stay Alfred, was also very nice and helpful. We appreciated being in an apartment that is always rented out (rather than staying in someone's home.) Our only regret -- we didn't use the workout room or rooftop patio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in an apartment vs hotel and the location. Clean and modern and NOT someone's home. No one else's stuff was there!
Liked least: Difficult to operate some of the basic equipment -- they need some simple instructions.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb T
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“More room for the same price as a hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Having 2 full bathrooms and 2 separate bedrooms was a big plus for our family of 6. We were able to get this property for the same price as a hotel by the airport. The location is within walking distance to the wharf and is right near a train station. We even walked to Fenway Park in an hour. We did have some issues -- couldn't get the washing machine to fill with water and there were toenail clippings on one of the bathroom floors. Overall we would use Stay Alfred again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
829heathe...
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“More space for your vacation”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Definitely more spacious than a hotel room. It was great to have a living room and kitchen, and each bedroom had it's own bathroom. The kitchen appliances were all high end bosch, and there were nice dishes and a few pots and pans. It was hard to figure out the light switches though, some lamps you had to turn on manually. Plus the bedrooms basically had the biggest bed in there that would fit, so there wasn't room for much else. In the Master Bedroom we put our luggage in the walk in closet and some clothes in the dresser, but the guest bedroom just had a small closet and no dresser.

The parking garage was tricky to find, we had to loop around the block 3 times until we tried the place that we thought was the garage, but we weren't sure. And then it took us a while to figure out where to wave the access card. I had to get out of the card to wave it at the reader that was on the passenger side of the car. But it's nice that it's in the same building, so you can unload your car once you're in the garage and just take the elevator. There are no dollys or luggage carts though.

There are 2 sets of keys on lanyards that come with the room. That was great so that each couple had a key. And when we were walking around doing touristy stuff, or if we just wanted to run outside to the cafe, we could just throw the keys around our neck and not worry about them.

It was nice not having tourists coming in and out and making noise in the halls. You can tell that some people live here normally. It was fairly quiet except for some street noise.

The air conditiong was a little unusual, it's these large white rectangles on the bottom half of the wall that kick out cool air, so it could be chilly (especially in the living room) if you were in it's wind path. Thankfully I always travel with a small blanket and this resolved the problem. It was nice that the master bedroom had it's own separate thermostat. So if you and your guest like sleeping at different temperatures that can be done.

The roof patio isn't too much to look at, the furniture definitely has a used look. And you have to walk along a long paver path on the roof until you get to the seating area. It was cool to be able to go up on the roof though and see a view of the city. We also had a nice view from our room. There was no walk out patio but you could open the patio door (it had a fence right outside it. It was very handy to be able to tell what the temperature was like outside before heading out for the day.

The place was right next door to the North Station terminal, so it was very handy for public transit. You can pick up the Green or Orange lines there. And it's just a stop or two to get to a connection to pick up the other Boston lines. And it's also next to several restaurants, a cafe that's open most of the day, and a cvs. We ate at The Fours and really enjoyed it.

The tv was really nice, and there was also a dvd player there. There was a huge channel selection and you could use a guide button on the remote to easily see what was on. I didn't use the fitness center but I did take a peek, and it looked clean and well maintained with several pieces of equipment to choose from. And whoever was at the front desk was always friendly when we walked by, even though it's not a hotel desk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location, not touristy, more space than a hotel, garage parking included, great wifi
Liked least: not much space in the bedrooms, hard to figure out light switches, parking garage not labeled
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing