We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maksym L
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fast internet, a lot of channels, a modern kitchen, 2 bathrooms, comfortable beds, quiet and comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole B
Lyon, France
2 reviews
“perfect fit for a few days in Boston with family of friends”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The appartment is really comfortable and well located, just near North Station subway and Haymarket, walking distance from Faneuil Hall. Very comfortable beds, nice and well equipped kitchen, bathrooms.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort of the appartment and the location with all facilities
Liked least: a building under construction nearby so a bit noisy in the morning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willflyfo...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Already planning my next stay here”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The entire experience was fantastic from booking to departure so it's tough to decide where to start.

The location is hard to beat. My favorite pizzeria and favorite Bakery are a few minute walk away, as is the Haymarket (Fri, Sat), and the North End with all it has to offer. The original Pizzeria Regina is on Thatcher St, which turns into Valenti which brings you to the building. An entrance to North Station is in the same building (around the corner) providing access to the Green and Orange lines, the Blue line to the airport is one station removed. Buy a daily/weekly pass and avoid the busy streets of Boston all together. If you need parking, however, you'll get access-controlled garage parking for cheaper than most other places around town (30/day was the quote I believe).

The building itself is brand new. A fully stocked Bosch kitchen was way more than we needed to reheat thanksgiving leftovers, but allows for any number of possibilities. The complimentary basket of treats (popcorn, tea, snacks) was an appreciated touch. Lots of light from windows that crack open and allow for a nice cross breeze (was a warm November). Extra towels and linens, toiletries and detergent are provided. Even a collapsible play pen if you're traveling with infants.

When you arrive the receptionist/doorman will take you up and let you into the room. Keys, instructions, and a packet are waiting on the counter. The other tenants seemed to be mostly young professionals that mind their own business. We had no noise complaints at all. There's a coffee/break room on the 2nd or 3rd floor that provides free coffee and a few chairs, though I'd suggest walking to any of the several shops in the north end, or DD right across the street.

The two sleigh beds were comfortable enough. The pullout couch I found to be more comfortable to sleep on as a couch than a pullout. The bathrooms were spotless and had great water pressure. I did notice a couple stains on one of the bedroom carpets, but nothing worse than what I've seen at a number of high end hotels. More channels than at most hotels, and the free wifi was fast enough to stream movies.

A cleaning service is available upon request. Checkout is as easy as leaving the keys/materials on the counter, though they do request that you throw any dirty dishes in the dishwasher and start a cycle before leaving.

This was my first stay at Stay Alfred property. I've already recommended the company to friends and I'm planning to stay here again before year's end.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: matresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. We are very happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your time in the city and that you were able to take advantage of your home away from home. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you receive another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalvoM76
Catania, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I was in Avenir Stay Alfred from 27 Nov. 2015 to 4 Dec. 2015, and I loved this flat. It was lightly, clean, well equipped, really close to subway station and to a small market. More, the apartment was large enough for me, my wife and my 3 years old son, who enjoyed the much larger space available, in comparison to a standard hotel room. I got only one problem, as the first day the heat system was not working. I wrote to Stay Alfred and I received after few minutes an eletrical transportable heater and the morning after the heat system was repaired at all. Considering the price (about 200 $ per night) similar or even lower than one hotel room, such an apartment was an excellent choice for our vacation. I strongly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanness and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an honest review! We're delighted to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy your rental more than a hotel. It's our goal to consistently provide excellent customer service, so we're glad that your issue was quickly resolved. Please give us a call next time you're in town and we'll provide you with another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Marie...
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I stayed in this building with our 3 children (ages 13, 11 and 3). The apartment is brand new and spotless. The location is excellent - across the street from TD Garden, and a short walk to the Science Museum, North End, Faneuil Hall. Would highly recommend to anyone who would like an alternative to staying in a hotel with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and were able to make the most out of your home away from home. We hope to host you and your family again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 131
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing