We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Residential setting in the heart of Boston!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Residential setting in the heart of Boston!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Residential setting in the heart of Boston!
Hyde Square in Jamaica Plain/Boston
Sleeper Sofa in the living room too!
Comfortable livingroom
Enjoying the City Life
Pullman Kitchen with full fridge and Microwave
Queen size bedroom
Bedroom #2 full size bed
Full size bedroom
Printer Nook.  Print your boarding passes!
Hall Gallery
Bathroom
Living room pull out couch made up to a bed.
Another view of living room pull out couch made into a bed.
Optional tiwn bed in living room ottoman
Another view of ottoman in living room pulled out into twin bed.
Dining room/Hall
Backyard
Tree lined street
Walk, Run, or Boat on Jamaica Pond
Sailing lessons on Jamaica Pond
Jogging on Jamaica Pond
Hubway bikes across from Wholefoods, 5 minute walk
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steve W
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely and cosy place to stay. The accommodation was just right for four adults.
Had so much time to explore Boston this was a great place to come back and relax and enjoy the local amenities. The Subway was easy to access to many parts of Boston.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirga718
Kfar Tavor, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful loft in great neighborhood”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the apartment. It truly was a home away from home.
Jeanie was very responsive during the booking process as well as during our stay and answered any questions we had very quickly and to our satisfaction.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the bed rooms were roomy
Liked least: the kitchen and bathroom were quite small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulla C
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit Boston Marathon”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We liked the quiet surroundings at Jamaica Plain very much as well as the good connections by bus or metro to Boston Center. The apartment was very well equiped, the bedrooms were comfortable, however the bathroom rather small for somewhat disabled persons, It was great to have a well working wi-fi!
We found a Wholefoods store very nearby. Despite the very well equiped kitchen, we only made our own breakfasts.
As a whole we enjoyed staying at your apartment and we thank you, Jeanie, for your support. In case our daughter runs the Marathon next year again, we will be delighted to rent the apartment again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
I am so glad that you enjoyed the apartment and the Jamaica Plain neighborhood! We try our best to make the stay of guests comfortable. Please stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sfcsuperf...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were a party of 3 and we were sad to leave. The apartment was very clean and had all the facilities that we needed. The lounge area was homely and full of games and books. We cooked meals in the galley kitchen which came fully equipped. The location is superb dowm a very quiet and attractive road. Bus and underground are within easy waling distance. Wouldnt hesitate to stay again if tn the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance of the place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2014
I am so glad that you had a great trip to Boston! I strive for comfy beds and clean bathrooms because that is what I look for when I travel. Thank you for coming to stay at Torpey House! Next year we hope to open another larger apartment for a rental. Please come back and check it out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneeverm...
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Convenient Lodging in Jamaica Plain”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our first time staying in the Jamaica Plain section of Boston. It’s a great area, and the neighborhood in which this lodging is located is quiet and safe, yet close to much that Boston has to offer via public transportation. This unit is an immaculate, cozy, and charming third floor space, with a living area in the front of the unit, a kitchen and bath in the middle, and two bedrooms in the back. The beds were very comfortable. There was ample free parking on the street, and several restaurants and a Whole Foods market were in walking distance just down the street.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the beds comfortable. I agree that the apartment is quiet. I often think of it as a retreat in the city!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 160
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing