We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Nearby Hotels
Taj Boston(Boston)
US$ 363
US$ 329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Parker House(Boston)
US$ 381
US$ 342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 330
US$ 269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 254
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 268
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 399
US$ 369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 342
US$ 295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 297
US$ 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 400
US$ 333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
HI Boston(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$ 292
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
150
264
88
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
264
88
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenandrew stationpanera breadhome depottypical courtyardminute walkaaa ratecourtyard marriottfront desk staffsubway stationairport shuttleshuttle serviceholiday inndunkin donutsfree shuttleconvenient locationconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Hotel offers free parking and wi fi. Convenient location to downtown and southern areas of Boston. Not far from airport. Rooms typical Marriott standard and facilities satisfactory for short or longer stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjf000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Very affordable price for Boston, and the service was (overall) not bad, rooms were clean and quiet. The toilet had occasional loud noises after flushing, and occasionally we did not have a complete set of towels. The room didn't have a microwave, but had a fridge and a free internet. Finding how to get there from a main road took a while, but after that all travelling was good. Parking is free. It is a nice contrast with the Boston Park Plaza Hotel & Towers - there we paid 45$ per day for parking, 12.5$ for internet, no fridge or micro in the room, for a higher daily rate!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ira2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Geographically not very good, kinda cheap though. The worst part is the extremely loud AC, woke me up always, and the suggested solution from them is simply turning it off and giving you more blankets

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolyDistance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

If you wish to see a City full of Architecture, Art, Museums, ride the T to almost all places and walk through the snow this is a good developing site; the development is of the shopping park and local work places, frequented by cats in the giant yards and seagulls still looking for the Port of the Tea Party. The best T however was the train sub, near to Andrew T and with its own bus to the station this Hotel reaches most of Boston, ill supplied with maps and tea in the rooms and decent Planning but filled with built form of each sort of an Architect's dreams, without coordination, but the Big Dig made Boston walkable apart from the tree roots and some of the paved brick that has come apart. Watch your feet for the pieces of metal sticking in the paving in odd places and the litter. Boston needs a Big Vacuum on a large mechanized machine. Machines are large in Boston, that alone makes it a good Boys visit, the white line crossings need care, but if they turn in and run you down as a bookshop lady complained at lunchtime they are liable. The Hotel was large also, the room great, the bed giant, the bathroom well maintained, the plumber very pleasant although we blocked his toilet late Saturday night, the desk people were great, the help in Boston is good, the books and people working charity for children superb. The coffee was American!, the tea absent except in the main concourse, plenty of it, the Hazelnut Milk is great in coffee. Internet OK, relaxation and the Jacuzzi and swim small but very welcome and well maintained. The staff would talk with us that made it great. Very accommodating, I think we were not the easiest customers as first English to land from Somerset ? with questions on simple matters. Breakfast here is booked at table but was great. Wife made and filled herself with Waffle, not her usual trend! This site is fairly new it will become better as companies take over empty sites, the traditional housing around was good, we also saw some coastal and old town, very pretty in summer I expect, we were snowed and poured upon, so felt the pain of cotton millers, but when it was shut for commercial reasons they were earning a much better pay than UK equivalent, so hard work long hours and dangerous to health but in the hey day of USA it would have been high living. However what Union workers actually get from company one knows not. The place is still colonial and very well run by the Mexican and Caribbean work force, African American Indian features are common so one is not completely overrun by Boston finance and high rise, streets wide except in old brick paved. The Hotel was a mine of information of a helpful nature and always there to help with a good smile. However if you go inside Spring Winter take Clothing or Visit Macy's the hotel was well heated but you cannot escape Boston winds and it is dry and desiccating for West Coast English, so after landing buy hand cream, lip salve, plenty to drink, everything is bulk and the rental would be good as they will not allow the wonderful fish slab cooking in the rooms. But stick rigidly with the rules on travel and accommodation, the TSA took the lock off my case, I thought I had been robbed, then left a courteous note inside of a routine check, so I was glad there was no dirty washing, as you can wash everything at this hotel or send it out if you prefer. I took too much but was very glad of the woollens and coat, hats you need hats and gloves, Great visit, thank you. Never saw a Beaver, they obvioulsy have more sense than us English in winter and deserts as the saying goes about the midday sun. Do visit the Muddy. Take a boat trip too. All well set up and wander about with a camera and a pencil, you can draw at Isabella Gardener it is encouraged, they have my eraser my wife "put back" so you can use that too, it is a High Quality Craft shop version for the airplane, which was not as tedious as expected, or buy one of the eraser bears you can find in shops. Visit Red Mango at Hewitt's Cove Hingham, wonderful, even for a boat trip afterward.

Room Tip: Just book they will help with advice
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHydro2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Recently spent one night at the Courtyard Boston-South Boston. Selected location because of the FREE parking and proximity to city. My GPS did not recognize address but if you call the hotel they'll give you a different address--Allstate Street.

The hotel is behind a Best Buy and central shopping plaza. There is an Applebees, Panera Bread and Olive Garden at the plaza so you can easily find places to eat or grab a snack. I did use the internet while there and found it to be quick and easy to access. Overall hotel is clean and well maitained. Couch in room was "worn" but for a one night visit that was okay. Excellent option for thrifty travelers seeking a safe, reliable and convenient location while in the Boston area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2TravWayne_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews