We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See Boston from the water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina
Ranked #6 of 38 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“See Boston from the water”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We rented the top floor room with three views of the harbor. Bed was very good. Very quiet. Can walk to the Quincy Market area. Easy to exit the city when your moving on.
Front office staff was very helpfull. We were going to take the GreenLline to get to the Red Sox game. She told us to get a cab. She was correct.

Best $400 room in town. Has internet sevice and terminal for the guest to use. We npow live in Key West but will stay here the next time we are in town

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    22
    0
    4
    4
See reviews for
33
89
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Statesboro, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This is the place to stay when in Boston. It can't be better located to see the north end, the harbor, and the commercial district. In addition, it's smack on the water. You're surrounded by yachts bobbing in the waves. You're in an architecturally interesting building with lots of windows, large rooms, a great common area and views to die for! Top that off with staff that seem to truly care about you and your experience at the inn and beyond. We were treated like you expect to be treated in a five star hotel. But we also felt like it came naturally to the staff.
The water taxi delivered us to the hotel from the airport dock and the boats to Quincy and Hingham were just across the way.
We'll defnitely return to this unique jewel whenever we visit Boston.

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubbatrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2011

This Place is Amazing!! Stayed there May 5th and 6th and could not have been happier!! The rooms are gorgeous, The Views are priceless, and the staff here are amazing! When I come back to Boston, This will be the first place I call, and Patti will be the first person I ask for. Patti is Awesome, and absolutely made our trip unforgettable!!

Room Tip: Loved the Balcony room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blakeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

I have stayed here on several occasions. This was the first time since it has been under new ownership. The staff, especially Patti, is the best! In this day and age it is refreshing to deal with someone that delivers quality service and communication. The view is spectacular. The rooms are spotless and nicely decorated. We were happy just sitting on our deck or outdoors. Will happily return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Boston Yacht Haven for our 15th Anniversary and were treated like royalty. Our corner room was unbeivable..King size bed, leather couch, fireplace and a balcony over looking the Boston Harbor. Everyone was very helpful and kind. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you for making this anniversary a special one!
Sincerely
Jarabek's

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
1,891 reviews
North End
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,600 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina

Property: Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina
Address: 87 Commercial Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3800
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,017 - ₹ 38,400
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's waterfront in the historic North End and steps from Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market, Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina is at the end of historic Commercial Wharf. Newly renovated, The Inn offers ten guest rooms distinguished by award winning architecture and unique nautical styling. Five rooms have private decks and 9 rooms have soaking tubs or shower/bathtub combination. Enjoy the peaceful environment and beautiful harbor views of Boston Yacht Haven - a place you will call "Your home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Yacht Haven Inn And Marina
Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing