We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Ice Cream”
Review of J.P. Licks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
J.P. Licks
Ranked #60 of 100 Dessert in Boston
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: West Roxbury
Reviewed 14 February 2017

JP Licks has the best Ice Cream in Boston, hands down. I have never been disappointed. The pistachio hemp is an exotic flavor that is pretty good. We typically go a few times a season to try their new flavors. Overall couldn't ask for anything more from an ice cream place

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Sanddollar10112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Been here a million times, but, this is my first review. Great place! Friendly staff, easy parking and and the ice cream is handmade and the best in the city. Oreo "overload" is my favorite. Cookies and Cream is also an excellent flavor along with their Cookie Dough. Try their brownies, too. They are always fresh and taste delicious. Great place!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Have tried to "like" for years
Rarely have innovative new flavors
Main gripe is sorely lacking Chocoholic
Options
Oh well Phish Food wins out again

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank alysiabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

If you've been really, really good, then you deserve JP Licks. Try some of their monthly specials. Their milkshakes are devine. They even have no sugar soft ice cream that my diabetic brother can enjoy! I try to be really, really good as often as possible when there's JP Licks on the line.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Stopped in after a lunch at Bertucci's. Always a treat to go to any of their shops! On this visit I had the Maple Walnut (of course they have a different name) and it is my absolute favorite (as of today). Smooth and creamy and no skimping on flavor or nuts. Next time I'll try with chocolate sauce! Yum yum yum!!!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank FoleyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to J.P. Licks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing