We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dino's Cafe

Dino's Cafe
Ranked #270 of 3,187 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: North End
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The sandwiches are super delicious and can serve 2!!! I loved coming here during lunch hour at work.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Brandon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    26
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering homemade spinach ravioli and pesto sauce.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

This is a tiny place and getting there around 11:30am meant we missed the crowds. Our son, who's been there several times before with my mother, ordered his favorite, gnocchi. I had the spinach ravioli and pesto and my husband ordered chicken cacchatore. One is able to chose the homemade sauce to go with one's dish and I loved the pesto. Just the right amount of herbs, seasoning, and pignoli nuts. The bolognese sauce was also very good. It was all excellent except the chicken was disappointing as it was a bit overcooked.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliFromBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lady Sub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

This was possibly the BEST sub I had the entire time I was in Boston. I got the Lady sub which was mozzarella, basil, and balsamic vinegar. It was recommended to me by an employee at the Old North Church and he wasn't kidding when he said it was a great deli! My family and I took our subs and went to eat at the park nearby and all of this is only a block away from the Freedom trail. GREAT SUB!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3NJgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never been Dissapointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

I live around the corner and Dino's is basically an extension of my kitchen. I eat/ get food here all the time. Its definitely a 'cafe' as opposed to a typical North End restaurant. It would be perfect for lunch or if you needed a good hearty meal to eat within about 10 minutes. The staff is friendly- always a smile with the service.
My favorites are the meatball sub (the bread for the sandwiches and meals are amazing) and the capellini pomodoro. The Dino's Special is great as well if you want something cold. Honestly though, everything is good.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Epeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich(Chicken and BBQ)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

Had two sandwiches.Enough to feed 4 .Really good.Friendly's service.Great Place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon_faria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dino's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing