We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
439
178
41
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
178
41
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green line jamaica plain baptist hospital longwood medical area valet parking hospital rate small hotel boutique hotel fridge and microwave minute walk new england public transportation museum of fine arts three nights would definitely stay here again room was large coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

In town for business, Chose this hotel because of the ratings, and like to try non Box- type hotels.

Well, not impressed.
This is truly an average hotel. Lobby is narrow and claustrophobic.
Check in was easy. Asked about breakfast: we don't serve breakfast, but you can purchase coffee and danishes from this counter - he motions behind him to a small area behind him.
Went to my room, small, but well appointed.
Bed was comfortable, but sleep was very difficult. While my room faced a small body of water, the road noise was very significant.
The shower was powerful and amenities were good.
Towels were nice and the robe was a plus.
The Keurig coffee maker was appreciated but the coffee provided was average quality.
This hotel isn't near anything except Harvard Medical School. Going for breakfast, dinner was a cab ride.

Bottom line: Small hotel, small rooms, poor location for dinning, score: Average. Next time I will stay closer to restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyskitrip2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana D, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Greetings familyskitrip2008,

Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Harvard School of Public Health. The hotel is very excited to see much development around the hotel which will bring much needed restaurants to our neighborhood. enVision Hotel is a very comfortable and affordable hotel. As always, the hotel offers a fantastic hotel rate for visitors to the Longwood Medical area as well as providing complimentary taxi service to and from Longwood Medical. I hope you allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again. All the best, Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I don't mean to be gushing with my review, But our visit to envision Hotel Boston was bar none our best stay ever. Yes, its a little "far out" but public transit has 2 stops within easy walking distance. hotel is located across the street from the beautiful Olmstead park. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Pizza and Wok Tok very very close, on the same block but plenty others within 10-15 min walk. It was perfect for us! Be an explorer, you will see so much more than just staying in the city.

Room Tip: Room was excellent and very ROOMY. We did have a Suite and it couldn't have been better.
Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana D, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Greetings Lara B,

WOW! This review of your stay at enVision Hotel means so much to the entire team! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with you, be an explorer and be sure to always engage the hotel team for top local picks! We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Allo at front desk answered my tourist questions, recommended an award winning restaurant within walking distance, and then helped me with a very important web problem. He really went the extra mile! It's rare to find customer service given with a smile.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana D, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Greetings Jan R,

Thank you so so much for recognizing Allo's superior customer service! The entire team and I are so proud of Allo, and we could not thank you enough for recognizing the service he and the rest of the team provide each and every day. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We had to travel to Boston for health reasons and the hotel is conveniently located 1 mile from the Longwood Medical area. From the moment we arrived, the staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. They provided us with vouchers to and from the hospital. They also moved our luggage for us during the day when we switched to a larger room. The rooms are clean and spacious and have a mini fridge and microwave, as well as a Keurig. Housekeeping is very accommodating. My daughter couldn't get up out of bed, but the cleaning lady was so compassionate and tried to be as quick as possible for the few things we needed. The staff provided take out menus and offered to help us any way they could. The hotel is a small boutique hotel and with that come small little amenities like a bowl of apples and cold water in the lobby as well as afternoon treats. While there is no restaurant in the hotel, they do offer coffee, tea and cold drinks as well as healthy snacks for purchase. FYI-The neighborhood is going through a renovation and there is construction next door. Our larger room was on the opposite side of the construction and much quieter. Its a 10-15 minute walk to local restaurants, grocery store and drug store should you need or the staff can arrange for a taxi.
The Envision is a great little hotel, but the staff at Envision are lovely and couldn't be more gracious. We were so grateful for their help.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from the construction site.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2pinkflamingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana D, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Greetings 2pinkflamingos,

Thank you very much for your kind words and compliments. It was such a pleasure meeting you and your daughter. I will be sure to pass on your praise of our housekeeping team. Enjoy the fall season ahead. All the best, Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This hotel is a good location for us while visiting our son who is a student in Brookline. There is some street parking (and also valet parking) and the staff are all very helpful. The bed and air conditioning made for very comfortable sleeping and the hotel has treats such as local JP Licks ice cream out each night for guests. We were able to walk back from Fenway Park after a game. The ball park is 1.5 miles away. Brookline Village is very close with restaurants and shops. The only drawback is the construction next door which will probably be going on for quite a while. Work begins promptly at 6:00 am. We had asked for a room on the opposite side and told that we could have one, but were sent to a room with the window about 6 feet from the scaffolding. We were running late to an event so didn't go back downstairs to ask for a change. We stayed four nights and with earplugs were able to sleep after work began. The room had a mini fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker and seems like it would be very convenient for people visiting the medical center nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from construction noise.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lmwc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana D, General Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Greetings lmwc123,
Thank you very much for staying with us while visiting your son. We truly enjoy having parents stay with us when visiting their loved ones! We are thrilled you found the location convenient. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews