We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went Back the Next Night!”
Review of Davio's

Davio's
Reserve with OpenTable
Davio's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 3,558 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 80
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Stuart Street
Transit: Green line to Arlington T stop
Description: Boston's only Northern Italian Steakhouse, Davio's offers the finest Italian cuisine featuring the finest seafood & a full range of the best meats available.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

A friend and I were in Boston for a conference and Davio's was walking distance from our hotel. We popped in on a very busy night and sat at the chef bar. It was amazing! We had Spring Rolls and Lobster Risotto. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We must have looked like midwesterners (i.e. not from the Atlantic Coast) because the manager, Steffan, stopped by gave us suggestions of where to visit the next day in town. The following night my friend and I both kind of hesitantly asked, "Would you mind going back to Davio's?" We went back the next night and closed the place down. Great drinks, great bartenders, amazing atmosphere and again the food did not disappoint. I will certainly be back if I'm ever in Boston again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynlizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you Lynlizzie for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed both of your visits with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Boston.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Had a business dinner here a few weeks ago. Lovely, comfortable feel about the place. Welcoming staff. I had a simple pasta and seafood dish. Silky delicious pasta. Tasty sauce and seafood. Decent wine selection. Highly recommended.

Thank heracles2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed your business dinner and thank you for highly recommending us. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

My husband picked this place out and it was a great pick. Nice sized place with large bar area and big open kitchen. The staff are all wonderful. They have a very extensive wine menu with lots of options by the glass. We both ended up getting a veal dish..one veal chop and one veal tenderloin..both were wonderful! The prices are on the higher side but so worth it..definately a place we would go back to.

Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you Lisa for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the ambiance, staff, wine list and food and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

We have just had the most amazing visit to Davio’s for a meal, it was our first visit and as it was Thanksgiving we had the set meal. The food was excellent and when the plates came, we both were so surprised that there was real home cooked feel to our food. The atmosphere in the restaurant was really friendly, there were families and couples, and we felt special. The wait-staff were very attentive without being over the top. Thoroughly recommended.

Thank Suerob147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving with us and appreciate you thoroughly recommending us. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Food was excellent: chicken livers, ribeye steak, crab cake and lobster risotto.

Cocktails were good, as was the wine.

Service was just OK, ambiance of restaurant was nice.

One issue of concern was that the cutlery that I had was dirty and two forks I had were bent.

Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, General Manager at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you Kevin for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the food, beverages and ambiance and apologize that the service was just OK and for the dirty cutlery and bent forks. Please feel free to reach out to me with any additional comments regarding your dinner.
Happy Anniversary and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Armando Dias
General Manger
armando@davios.com
617-357-4810

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Davio's also viewed

 

Been to Davio's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing