We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Fish Company

Atlantic Fish Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantic Fish Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 3,154 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Fairfield
Transit: Green Line Copley Plaza Back Bay Commuter Rail
Description: Atlantic Fish has been a favorite of both locals and tourists alike, offering classics like award-winning New England Clam Chowder and Maine Lobster to more adventurous items such as our signature Swordfish Chop. The understated and timeless decor of the restaurant immediately draws the attention of those who enter. The dining room reminds one of a classic cruising vessel, complete with detailed woodwork and murals reflecting the spirit of the sea. Tailored to intimate dining with cozy booths throughout.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
159 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

I took a client out to eat at the Atlantic Fish Company after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. It certainly lives up to its reputation. The food was excellent, the service was wonderful, and it is noce to eat off of linen tablecloths and fine plates and silverware. Try the green salad as an appetizer (grilled apples were surprisingly delicious.)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bocaberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,214
    927
    295
    88
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service, fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We made reservations, but only just before we arrived, and we were able to get in for a Saturday brunch. There were three in our party, and we each tried all the food, so I know that the grilled crab sandwich with pesto, the shrimp scampi, and the scallops risotto were all terrific. As were the creme brulee and the espresso cake we had for dessert. The portions were perfect, not too huge, and the service was excellent-professional and friendly. We will definitely be back next time we're in the area.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank twest42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new paltz
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We chose the Atlantic Fish Company after reading all the great reviews. We both chose the delicious and perfectly cooked strip steak topped with fried oysters. Roasted asparagus was the perfect seasonal touch. Peppermint ice cream pie for desert... yum! Kudos to the service staff. Friendly and flawless... in a packed dining room. We enjoyed our evening. Thank you!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kadrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just Loved It! And they take Reservations!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

It certainly is a treat when you show up at a restaurant, and your reservation is honored! Our table was ready and we had a great waiter. He was knowledgable, friendly and it truly added to the great food.

The seafood was so fresh and yummy. We started with a crab cake appetizer that was almost pure lump crab meat. I am from Maryland and I have very high standards for my crab cakes. It was very very good. I think it had soggy white bread holding it together, but it was all so moist, it melted in your mouth and you didn't feel like there was any filler in the cake.

I ordered the chippino, which I never do, but it was a speciality of the restaurant. I probably wouldn't order it again if I went back but that doesn't mean it was good.

My husband ordered the arctic char and talk about mouth watering fabulous fish--this is it! I highly recommend the arctic char--a deep water version of salmon--and totally head and shoulders above the best piece of salmon you probably ever ate.

Hot apple pie and ice cream was a perfect dessert--crust was flaky and the apples were hot! Nothing was soggy here either.

We liked it so much we went back for lunch before we left town. Yummy, yummy salads with fresh fish made our mid day meal spectacular!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stretchmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The food was brilliant but the customer service was even better. Congratulattions Trevor, you are a cut above the pack. The menu was extensive and our meals were perfectly cooked and absolutely delicious. The drinks were great, atmosphere was excellent and the prices incredibly affordable. It was so good we went back a second night to taste more of the menu. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Fish Company also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing