We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$324
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$353
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Trip.com
$285
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/07/22
Hotels.com$353
travelup.com$376
Priceline$370
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,253)
Filter reviews
2,253 results
Traveller rating
1,453
592
137
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,453
592
137
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews police headquarters heated towel rack great location copley square back bay station excellent hotel within walking distance newbury st valet parking fenway park precinct concierge doorman boylston subway uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,253 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2022

Our stay at the Loews Boston Hotel was a pleaure and an historical adventure. We came to explore the history of Boston only to learn that this hotel was the former headquarters of the Boston Police Department, steeped in its own fascinating past. The hotel and our room were very clean and Covid-safe and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Several wonderful perks made our stay extra special. The location was ideal for walking throughout this wonderful city. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend Loews Boston Hotel to friends and family visitng Boston.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Rivers, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2022

Dear Bob,

Thank you for finding time to share your experience at Loews Boston Hotel and this fabulous city!

It is always a pleasure to receive insight on how our guests spend their time in Boston as we continue to gather points of interest. Our team is eager to share their favorite sights, restaurants and shops to insure guests are able to immerse themselves in our neighborhoods.

We truly look forward to your return,

Robert Rivers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022

This was our second time staying at the Loews Boston but it will not be our last. The staff was courteous and professional. The rooms are spacious and well kept. The location is incomparable as it is walking distance to many of the city’s best restaurants, landmarks and shopping.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maps294034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Rivers, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Happy Anniversary!

Glad to know that we were able to make your anniversary even a little more memorable and hope to see you soon.

If you care to celebrate your 1/2 anniversary let me know, and I can assist with a reservation and upgrade.

Enjoy your weekend,

Robert Rivers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022

From curb to curb, we had an excellent weekend stay. Patricia at the front desk had all the answers we needed as we explored the old Boston Police HQ building, now the hotel, and the city. Very walkable location. Comfortable room and loved the restaurant and bar. Unfortunately, it was closed after 2 pm on Sunday because of labor shortage. All in all, a great stay.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger570046
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Rivers, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to one of America's great cities and for selecting Loews Boston Hotel!

Our team takes great pride is their style of hospitality and we continue to focus on remaining current and adaptable to our audience. As we recover from a few troubling years we will again host a full complement of team ready to serve.

Travel safe,

Robert Rivers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2022

This was our second stay at Loews Boston, and it was another great trip. The staff is attentive and helpful, the room is comfortable, and you can't beat the location! We also really enjoyed the Precinct restaurant, and there's a fabulous cappuccino machine in the lobby. We'll be back!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahU8062VF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Rivers, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Thank you Sarah,

Our team is highly focused on maintaining our standards and never losing their individuality, which is what makes Loews Boston special! So, please let us know of any planned return so that we might you welcome you back.

Send me a note prior to your next arrival,

Robert Rivers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2022

I stayed at Loews Boston for 5 days in Apr/22 in connection with the Boston Marathon. It was a big disappointment with the worst service I’ve ever experienced with a highly arrogant receptionist that wasn’t willing to give any service whatsoever and he alone ruined my stay. Ridiculous for a hotel that was charging USD 500/night for the days we stayed there... No late check out after 11 p.m. (even against a payment, we didn't receive any heads-up regarding this), although check-ins were at 4 p.m., and no possibilities to take a shower or provide any help in finding a place to shower for that matter, which isn't optimal when you have finished a marathon and are going for a 7-hour flight. Luckily enough Hilton helped me out. The rooms are quite dated, would guess bathrooms have been left untouched for at least 15 years. The location is good but is not even close to offsetting the matters mentioned above. Will not go back to a Loews hotel ever again.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SebastianGr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Rivers, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2022

Dear Sebastian,

Thank you for your stay at Loews Boston Hotel and we respect and hear your concerns related to you recent stay.

Loews Boston hosts over 180 marathon runners each year, while operating at 100% occupancy, and while many reserve Monday evening for purpose of shower and relaxation, a high number elect to depart on Monday as well. This creates enormous challenge as hotel is not equipped to offer 50+ guests extended check-out for that purpose, and although check-in is at 4p, like yourself, many guests arrive between 12n and 3p. Past years we offered a select number of rooms for marathoners to shower however due to Covid concerns this was not an option in 2022.

While this was certainly a detractor for your visit, we hope you were able to take advantage of all the additional services and amenities we offered to all marathoners over this 3 day weekend. These additional services are why our hotel is enormously popular, as is due to our service, health and wellness standards, reputation and team.

Please let me know if you have any plans to run in 2023 and I will personally select your accommodations, arrange for a late check-out and offer your first night as my guest,

Sincerely,

Robert Rivers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews