We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom with king bed and tent canopy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king bed and tent canopy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Master bedroom with king bed and tent canopy
Luxurious bathroom with marble vanity and copper wash basin
USS Constitution, 'Old Ironsides,' nearby in our neighborhood of Charlestown, Boston's oldest
Elegant sitting room
full kitchen, view to sitting room with fireplace at left
King bed with tent canopy, Moroccan fountain, ambiance lighting
Sitting room with traditional wood lattice mashrabiyya coffee table from Fez
Bedside table, always a fresh blossom
Moroccan vase in suite foyer
Full kitchen with dishwasher, oven, refrigerator, microwave
Luxurious marble shower with copper fixtures and overhead and hand showers
recamier in bedroom
Fountain in garden courtyard
View from balcony: garden courtyard & gas lamp
Facade of the Thomas Osgood House, built in 1799
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
fcmatts29
Ma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The suite was lovely in every way. Everywhere I looked there was something pleasing to look at. Elizabeth's art background is evident in the pieces she designed and the beautiful decor. Elizabeth and Bill were attentive without being intrusive. The breakfast was bountiful and delicious.......all gourmet items. Beautiful fresh flowers. Plan to stay there whenever I am in the area. Highly recommend either of their suites. They are currently working on another studio room which is being prepared with their usual care.
Great location. Convenient to shopping and mass transit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and pleasing suite.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeirdreIr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A great place to call your own”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in March 2014 for a week and had a great time in Boston. The appartment itself is just lovely. Obviously suited for a couple, it's an intimate space, very thoughtfully decorated with Morroccan themed authentic furnishings. Host Elizabeth couldn't be more helpful. Bed is out of this world comfy. All cooking utensil you'll need. plenty TV channels. Quiet neighbourhood. Whole foods supermarket 5 mins walk away. T stop train 8-10 mons away. Charlestown is a lovely neighourhood, very friendly, relaxed and Elizabeth gives you a really detailed guide of area and city in advance so you've all you need.
Recommendations: bring slippers to potter around in, floorboards. Bring eye mask if you like pitch black sleeping. Def buy some cheese and wine to enjoy on some nights in... Such a nice place to do that. And sh provides loads of candles.
Shopping: Cambridge galleria is 20 min stroll away, we spent nearly a full day there, make sure to ask customer service for the discount booklet for out of town visitors.
Boston: Island creek oyster restaurant is best in whole town
Charlestown: warren tavern great to hang out

Ps... To get really into trip, recommend watching Goodwill Hunting and The Town before you go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebItaly
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow!!! What fun !!! Perfect place !!!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I did a lot of research about where we could stay! I am soooooo glad I picked this one! The suite was roomy, beautiful, spotless and had lots of charm! Elizabeth was there to meet us, gave us lots of info and checked on us always. Breakfast was wonderful, and plentiful. Charlestown is a nice quiet neighborhood and a quick walk from the orange metro line. We really felt we got our money's worth. Oh, bed was sooooo comfy and romantic !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbax
sussex UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A delightful place”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

In an historic house in Charleston, this very comfortable, apartment , on 3 rd floor, with high beamed ceilings under the eaves, was a delight for us. With temperatures reaching 100 degrees, we were glad to return here to rest each day. The decor is unusual & lovingly sourced. The owner was exceptionally kind & helpful, and we felt so welcome & cared for, when we had any queries. The location suited us perfectly well. We have happy thoughts of our few days in a lovely apartment .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms & warm welcome
Liked least: Climb up 3 flights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing