We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff and Convenient Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff and Convenient Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel; 5 years later it is even better. It's very well located, well maintained and most of all, the staff is genuinely friendly and makes you feel welcome immediately. Having traveled for many years, I truly can't recall a group of individuals who have left such a positive impression - they are a top notch team, readily providing suggestions for good places to eat (where the locals go) and see, taking an interest in why you're visiting, and in one case, a particularly wonderful individual on staff surprised my 80 year old mother with a gesture that made her trip to the Boston Garden even more memorable - amazing!! Yes, from a design perspective, there's little differentiation from other Residence Inns but it's very clean, the beds are quite comfortable and there's a sense of pride one feels from the staff that makes it feel very special!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
We can't thank you enough for such a glowing review about the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf! We are absolutely delighted that we could not only exceed your expectations during your second visit with us, but also provide you and your family with a memorable experience from beginning to end. Your wonderful comments about our staff are greatly appreciated and will certainly be shared with everyone. Since we feel that the small details can make a big difference, we are delighted to learn that our staff could make your trip to Boston so special. We greatly appreciate your many kind words and hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future, as it would our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    274
    66
    19
    6
See reviews for
318
219
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

This hotel has a good location near the Boston Garden and in Charlestown, MA - unfortunately, it feels like a transplanted suburban Residence Inn - which is fine - it just lacks personality - which Boston has in abundance! I've stayed here several times and the rooms seems to have been recently painted and re-carpeted, which is helpful, since the rooms were getting a bit worn. Hotel has a "less than fresh" smell typical of mid-range properties. Breakfast buffet is straight out of Residence Inn 101 - decent quality, nothing to write home about. This is a borderline 4 star property - but value is not very good. You'll frequently see prices above $250 - which is high for the quality of the room. If the location works for you & the price is right, this is a decent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BK-1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We would first like to thank you for your loyalty to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. As you mentioned, our property recently received an exciting full room upgrade, which included new paint and carpeting. Though we greatly appreciate your feedback, it is truly disappointing to learn that you did not find our hotel to be at a great value. For a future stay, we invite you to visit our website where you will find great deals and packages offered year round. Since we are constantly looking for ways to improve and exceed our guests' expectations, we will be certain to review your comments with our staff and management. We appreciate you pointing out our location to TD Garden, only steps away from the hotel, and hope you will come visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We visited for an extended weekend which included St. Patrick's Day fun in Boston. We arrived quite early - a few hours before check in - and the staff took our luggage and kept it secure while we went out sight seeing. The hotel is very nice, it was more like an apartment with a small kitchen. The bed was huge and really comfortable. They have a really great breakfast buffet that had anything you might want....eggs, waffles, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, breads - too much to list.

The location was great for us. The hotel is actually in Charlestown but the North End, Faniel Hall, and Bunker Hill are all within walking distance. Also the USS Constitution which is really interesting. You're going to want to walk off that breakfast and the delicious italian food anyway! There is a trolley stop just a block away which is a great way to see the city, hop on an off all day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sulli_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
It sounds like you had quite the trip! Boston is a great place to celebrate St. Patrick's Day and we hope that you enjoyed all of the fun. With the trolley and Boston's public transportation system (the T) only a short walk away, it is wonderful that you explored so much of what this city has to offer. Your mention of our hot breakfast buffet is very much appreciated and we are delighted that you enjoyed the variety. We greatly appreciate that you chose to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf for your extended weekend and we hope that you will come visit with us again soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vegasgirl777
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn on Tudor Wharf in February 2012. My husband and a couple of our friends were going to see a Boston Celtic game. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us with room service in the middle of the night and taxi service to go out on the town. There was a short walk to TD Garden and some local bars were down the street. There is a short walk to a ferry that took us to the aquarium.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Wharf or the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vegasgirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
How fun! It sounds like you really made the most out of your Boston trip. With our location, Boston Celtics fans can enjoy a convenient walk to TD Garden, as well as the many other surrounding attractions and we are thrilled that you chose to stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf for your visit. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and as you mentioned, the Wharf and the Bridge are both fantastic views! You can’t go wrong with the City View (Bridge) or Harbor View (Wharf) and we hope you’ll come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were in town for a conference and wanted a hotel with a kitchen and a little more room. We found the Residence Inn more than met our needs! We loved the location - far enough from the craziness of the city, yet close enough to jump on the subway and/or walk into the center. Some of the furniture is in need of an update - the dresser in one of the rooms had a broken bottom drawer and the bathtub had some nasty speckled stains. Overall, we were very happy and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bjreimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We can't thank you enough for recommending the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf! We hope to provide a home-away-from-home experience with our fully equipped kitchen and we always enjoy reading when a guest is happy with their stay. In regards to our amenities, we deeply regret to learn of the appearance and our maintenance crew will be immediately notified to guarantee that this issue is resolved for our future guests. With the T located only a 1/2 mile away and a short walk from the hotel, we are delighted that you loved our location and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,444 reviews
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Kimpton Onyx Hotel
#34 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,088 - ₹ 33,914
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing