We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Ranked #24 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Would recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were in town for a conference and wanted a hotel with a kitchen and a little more room. We found the Residence Inn more than met our needs! We loved the location - far enough from the craziness of the city, yet close enough to jump on the subway and/or walk into the center. Some of the furniture is in need of an update - the dresser in one of the rooms had a broken bottom drawer and the bathtub had some nasty speckled stains. Overall, we were very happy and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bjreimann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
We can't thank you enough for recommending the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf! We hope to provide a home-away-from-home experience with our fully equipped kitchen and we always enjoy reading when a guest is happy with their stay. In regards to our amenities, we deeply regret to learn of the appearance and our maintenance crew will be immediately notified to guarantee that this issue is resolved for our future guests. With the T located only a 1/2 mile away and a short walk from the hotel, we are delighted that you loved our location and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    278
    68
    19
    6
See reviews for
324
221
35
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We chose this hotel because of the rate. It was a last minute trip and we wanted to get away for a few days. The prices we were finding were very high, until we came across this hotel $259 a night. However, after pet fees and all different kinds of taxes it was $1000.00 for 3 nights. That being said, it was dog friendly so we got to bring our dog. They were very accommodating and so friendly. They even recommended a great take out place the night we decided to dine in. The hotel room itself was more like a little apartment. We didn't use the stove much but the refrigerator came in very handy. I thought the location was great, we were just across the water from the North end of Boston. The ferry was only a 5 minute walk and took you all the way downtown for $1.70 each way. We mostly walked everywhere and were always so happy to come back to our hotel room which felt more like home and rest our feet.

Room Tip: the pet fee was $100 for the entire stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerseylili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Learning that our hotel felt like home is truly one of the best compliments that we can receive! With the ferry and some of the best attractions located only steps away, it is wonderful that you found our location to be beneficial during your visit and we were happy to have provided you with a place to rest your feet after exploring. Your kind mention about our staff is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you and your pup back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed here with a sports group consisting of 14 people, and the staff were always accommodating, helping us out with where to go, how to get there etc. Always a smile and never felt too much trouble.
The rooms are fabulous - we were all upgraded which was a lovely surprise, and had a separate bedroom with a huge bed (and the ensuite bathroom) and a living room area with a microwave, dishwasher and fridge freezer, plus a small dining table, crockery and cutlery. The minmarket downstairs sells hot pockets, bagel bites etc and the hotel will bring you in groceries on request. It's a great place to save money on food - it's a mini home.
The swimming pool was lovely and warm with a nice view/outlook, a whirlpool etc and they let us in before we could check in which again was kind of them.
I would stay here without hesitation if I was coming to Boston again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dczhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
It seems like there were many highlights during your visit with us! It is truly wonderful that you enjoyed such a pleasant stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf. With many exciting things happening in Boston, our staff is eager to direct our guests to the best places to visit. We are glad that we could provide you with the perfect accommodations for your stay and we look forward to your return! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I have been to Boston no less than 20 times, but never had the opportunity to stay in this lovely Marriott property at Tudor Wharf. It is conveniently located within 5-10 minutes to Logan Airport, Back Bay, Government Center, shopping and the North End for some wonderful dining options. 15 minutes to Boston Children's, Brigham & Women's and Harvard Medical School. Check-in was professional and efficient. Rooms are updated with modern appointments. Bedding was comfortable. Full kitchens in the rooms are a nice convenience for family travel or extended stays. There is a small but convenient business center. Property is also pet friendly with treats for the pooch at check-in. Evening appetizers are provided along with a full breakfast buffet with provide added value for the price. My business travel was in winter and it was snowing but I can only imagine how lovely this place would be in the summer or fall months to walk along the wharf. I was absolutely pleased with my choice to stay here and will return again in the future.

Room Tip: Suites facing the wharf have stunning views of Boston Harbor and the Zakim bridge. Very high occupa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
As the weather starts to get warm, an afternoon walk sounds delightful! At the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, we wish to create an enjoyable experience for our guests. Learning that you will visit us again in the future is truly one of the best compliments we can receive. With many great things to see and do in the area, we greatly appreciate you mentioning a few of the surrounding attractions. We are glad that you had the opportunity to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed on a business trip for around 2.5 weeks and liked the overall stay. The staff is very friendly and always available. The check in and checkout processes are absolute smooth. The breakfast and light dinner options are quite varied and useful. I personally liked the location because it was easy to reach north station, TD garden and Quincy market. It's walk able to downtown etc. The Wi-Fi also works lot easier than those places with changing passwords/.

The only thing which I possibly felt a bit awkward was the crowd on breakfast specially over weekend. It was very tough to find a seat but in a way that shows the popularity of the place.

Overall it's a great option to stay in Boston .

Room Tip: There are rooms facing harbour . See if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mridulmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you for making the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf your home-away-from-home during your business trip! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our staff and services. It is wonderful to learn that you found our short distance to North Station, TD Garden and Quincy Market helpful during your visit and regret any inconveniences that you may have faced while dining with us for breakfast. Thank you sharing your review with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Address: 34 Charles River Ave # 44, Boston, MA 02129-2005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#20 Business Hotel in Boston
#27 Family Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,107 - ₹ 36,471
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boston's rich history is right outside your door when you stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor. Our hotel offers a choice of studio, one or two bedroom suites, with amazing views of Boston Harbor views and beautiful interior decor. Unique amongst Boston extended stay hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers a stylish retreat at a substantial value; free wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet and evening socials Monday through Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Residence Inn Boston Harbor On Tudor Wharf Hotel Boston
Residence Inn Boston
Marriott Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing