We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Breakfast Great, East Boston Neighborhood Quaint” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Ranked #58 of 82 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast Great, East Boston Neighborhood Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

A nice complimentary assortment of breakfast items, with made to order omelets, was a nice offering you can't beat. The East Boston neighborhood was quaint with Italian restaurants and nearby grocery store. Also nearby was a park with artificial turf good for a run if the exercise room is full, and it was full and somewhat small. I used the path walking to a restaurant as my jogging path using the elevation over the highway for resistance.

Complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport was great, along with the shuttle service to the public transit depots (Blue Line and Gray Line). Enjoyed my stay. Make sure you have Hilton HHonors registration to get free internet.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Citizen_Ron_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    784
    365
    113
    74
See reviews for
723
478
125
518
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport last weekend for just one night. We found it much more convenient than we expected. We called the hotel from the airport, and were picked up by the complimentary shuttle. Our room was not ready yet (we got there quite early), so we went out to lunch. We were told to try Santarpio's Pizza, a short walk away from the hotel. The pizza was fantastic! I highly recommend it for a great, inexpensive pizza place.
Our room was lovely. Large, clean, quiet, with a beautiful view of downtown Boston. The bed was very comfortable.
The trip into Boston was easy. You walk across a park (which I felt very safe doing), get on the Blue Line at Airport T Stop, and transfer to the Green Line at Government Center.
The breakfast surprised me. I never expected such a great spread to be included in the price of a room! There were eggs, pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage, cereal, fruit, cottage cheese and made-to-order omelets. Everything I tried was delicious, and I wasn't hungry until dinner time!
We took the complimentary shuttle back to the airport to leave. Getting anywhere from the hotel was easy.
Considering the ridiculous price of Boston hotels, I would absolutely stay here again. It's much less expensive (we paid $109 for a double queen suite on Boston Marathon weekend) and very convenient to both the airport and downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank obxlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carla c, guest service coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking a moment to let us know about your experience. We are very fortunate to have such a great location, easy access to Downtown Boston and the many attractions and businesses in Boston.

We all look forward to your next trip to Embassy Suites Logan Airport.

Sincerely,
Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Tx
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for the Boston Marathon (and family trip). We had 2 beds and the pullout couch for our family of 5. The bedroom was pretty cramped, but we managed. The room was clean, bathroom well-stocked (nice thick towels), and the beds were comfortable. Internet was NOT free, though. You could use computers in the business center for free, though, which is what we opted to do, but it wasn't as convenient. The short walk to the T was nice. We got a week pass and the kids ride free, so it was a VERY good deal for us. The Blue line is one of the better lines on the T, but you might have to change several times to get where you are going (or just walk). We didn't have a problem, even with 3 children in tow. Free shuttle to and from airport was nice and fairly fast. The front desk staff were helpful answering questions. We swam in the pool once, and it was o.k. The hot tub wasn't very hot. Breakfast was good -- cook to order omelets and other hot breakfast items as well as cold. The floors were sticky almost the entire time we were there, though. We did not take advantage of the happy hour reception because we weren't at the hotel during that time. We got a 2nd floor room that faced inside, so we had a view of the dining room -- not ideal. Overall, this hotel met our needs considering we had very few choices for marathon weekend. The rate was quite high, imo, though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 2nd floor, preferably facing out. Park view is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cedarparkrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, MI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were in Boston for the Boston Marathon. After landing at the airport, a call was placed for shuttle service to the hotel. They were there within 5-min. We arrived mid-morning so our bags were tagged and stowed in a locked storage room. A request was put in for a room with a city view. The T is a short walk around a sports park or the shuttle will take you there. MBTA staff is there to help with questions about tickets. We were there for a week, so we purchased the 7-day Charlie Ticket. It's good for unlimited rides on the T, plus water taxi (Charlie Ticket works but not the Charlie re-loadable card for the water taxi). Spent time in the city and returned to check into our room after 3 pm. Bags were retrieved quick and pleased that our request for a city view was granted. We had a two queen suite and the beds were comfortable. The couch and chair in the living room area are not so comfortable after a long day of being in the city. Refrigerator, 2-cup coffee maker, microwave and bar sink was a plus. Housekeeping ladies were friendly and our room cleaned daily. Biggest plus was the full breakfast offered every morning starting at 5:30 am. It got us through the day till dinner. A healthy snack of veggies, cheese and crackers and corn chips was laid out between 4:30-7:30. The hotel acknowledged the guest-runners needs by offering breakfast starting at 4:30 am on the day of the Boston Marathon. Also, the hotel had a shuttle for those guests who needed to be at the Boston Commons to get on the buses to Hopkinton. In the evening the sports park was well lit and lots of people walking to their destinations. Shuttle service is offered 24-hours and leaves the hotel every 10-min. We had a very early departure at Logan and the shuttle was ready and waiting at 4:30 am. The only problem we encountered during our stay was the elevators were not working on one occassion. The front desk was notified and the problem seemed to be resolved and worked fine all other times.

Room Tip: Request a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank urbantrekker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I guess that is the best I can say, this hotel is an average hotel. Average, sterile, boring etc etc. from check in to check out I found this hotel to be nothing special. When I arrived at the front desk I was greeted with "name?". On the way up to my room I passed five employees. No one looked at me or even said hello. Next morning at breakfast the host was was just as exciting. No one seemed to enjoy their job. The jut went about their way like little worker bees.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carla c, Guest Service Coordinator at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. We want our guests to have the best stay possible. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. I will reach out to you offline to get more details so that we can follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,
Carla Chauca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Address: 207 Porter Street, Boston, MA 02128-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Boston
#47 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
#51 Family Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,534 - ₹ 31,747
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Boston Logan Airport Hotel Boston
Boston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing