We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Encore Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 38 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed three nights at Encore while visiting our daughter who is an NEC student. The location was perfect - near NEC and Symphony Hall and convenient to the T. The house is lovely, the hosts welcoming, the room comfortable, and the breakfast delightful. Thanks!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Robbins room and it was fine.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanInBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for Encore Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 351 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

One of the best bbs in the world! Great rooms and fabulous breakfasts with a lot of variety. I stayed in the bernstein and my friend stayed in the Robbins both were spacious and relaxing. We both hope to return to boston and when we do will book in here!! Thanks Reinhold and David it was spectacular

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusky_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed two nights at Encore in the Bernstein. The room was very nice (the linen is very soft!) and the decoration is a very nice touch. It's great to stay in a house that seems typically bostonian. The breakfast was great, all fresh and natural, a positive aspect of my stay. Reinhold was very welcoming and helpful. He gave me some advice on how to get around the places I wanted to see. He even suggested a play on the saturday night since I was staying on my own. There are many different guidebooks in free access in the dining room. The location is great, you are not far from the subways and buses and the neighbohood is ageable. I would recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a quiet b&b in boston with an actual breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carobg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We celebrated my daughter's 21st birthday in Boston, staying at Encore. It was the perfect location to explore some of the most attractive areas of the city -- the Museum of Fine Arts, the Newbury shopping district, the Theatre District, and many, many wonderful restaurants and shops. Reinhold's dining suggestions were spot on, and next time we stay in Boston we will absolutely take his suggestion to check out the Zeitgeist Stage Company which performs just around the corner. Parking is available for a nominal fee, which is a huge plus.

Room Tip: A visitor to Encore should be prepared for the stairs, though we recommend staying in one of the roo...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AM0ther0f2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This B & B has one thing that no other B & B in Boston has and that is owner/host, Reinhold. When speaking with Reinhold, it is clear why he and Encore are so successful. His kind personality and soft demeanor translate directly into the overall beauty, feel and service found at Encore. The breakfasts are light, tasty, and fresh. The rooms are clean, intelligently organized and decorated. And the location is extremely convenient and flexible, offering variety and quality.

Like myself, Reinhold is an architect. I was pleased to find that he is very willing to discuss his personal life relative to his career and passion(s). He was also more than willing to suggest great places to visit and eat.

Because my experience was so pleasant at Encore, I will look no further when returning to Boston. They will certainly be receiving a phone call from me.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,351 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#18 of 84 in Boston
3,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 84 in Boston
4,862 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#11 of 84 in Boston
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encore Bed and Breakfast

Address: 116 W Newton St, Boston, MA 02118-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range: ₹ 9,508 - ₹ 17,924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encore is a Boston bed and breakfast in the historic and trendy South End neighborhood. The ideal alternative to typical hotel lodging, Encore Bed and Breakfast offers 21st-century comfort in a 19th-century town house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Encore Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encore b&b
Encore Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing