We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$256
View deal
Expedia.com
$256
View deal
Trip.com
$248
View deal
Canopy$256
Hotels.com$256
Hurb$263
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
30
6
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
6
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose restaurant filtered water union oyster house old north church faneuil hall north end restaurants quincy market diamond members hanover street front desk staff hotel restaurant city view two night stay location is fantastic parking garage early check freedom trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2022

Other reviewers have commented on the superior location and the beautiful, clean, comfortable rooms and roomy, nicely appointed bathrooms. There was cool fridge drawer and Nespresso coffee station. I LOVED the filtered water station with the delicious ice that is on each floor so you can refill your own bottles or the glass bottles provided with the room, eliminating waste as well as the customary silly $3 upcharge for using hotel-provided bottled water. I think the price was very reasonable for the location that lets you park at the hotel (valet was around $50 a day) and walk to all the major, nearby sights of Boston. We had an outstanding, reasonably priced breakfast in the Rose Kitchen, the hotel restaurant, which overlooks the Greenway. The windows were open, the view was amazing, and the food really was not your typical hotel breakfast, it was gourmet! They gave our kids full sized, new packages of colored pencils to use to color the kids menu/activity page. We would go back in a heartbeat, but the most AMAZING thing is what happened with what DIDN'T come home with us: our daughter left her beloved stuffed animal, George, in the room. You have to file a report online and after a couple days of not hearing back, I reached out to manager Laura Kisty, who immediately emailed me back, looping in the head of housekeeping. We had a volley of pleasant emails, and eventually she told me that unfortunately George was not recovered. She then blew me away by telling me that somehow she had googled and tracked down a replacement and SENT US A NEW ONE! If that isn't stellar customer service, I don't know what! There's a reason we're Diamond members and stay exclusively with Hilton properties whenever we travel for business or pleasure. Can't wait to come back (and have dinner in the North End right across the street) ;-)

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colleenbP3986LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Colleen, thank you so much for the amazing review and highlighting some of the features that we are so proud of. I'm glad you got to enjoy the incredible offerings in Rose, while enjoying the great view. And when it comes to George, well... we just needed a happy ending for your daughter and I'm so glad we were able to make that happen. Can't wait to see you again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022

Stayed 2 nights at this property in May for a sightseeing weekend. Cannot beat the location. Minutes from Quincy Market, the Freedom Trail and the North End for great Italian food. Just a few months old so everything is still nice and new. Extremely friendly staff and helpful with nearby attractions. LOVED the Boston-themed wallpaper with images of Paul Revere and Abigail Adams amongst others.

Stayed in a room with two Queen beds with plenty of room. Great sized bathroom. Loved the fridge drawer to store treats and filtered water was provided on the floor.

One minor FYI: Hotel allows dogs so great if you are a dog lover. We did hear a dog barking in the room next door often - so if dogs are not your “thing” then might want to stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michekara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2022

Michekara, you picked a great time to visit and enjoy all that the city has to offer. Glad you loved the small details around the hotel with nods to Bostonian history. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2022

We stayed in room 335 at the Canopy by Hilton in Boston on 5/31-6/4. The hotel is brand new and was in great condition. It was very quiet and convenient to local landmarks like Faneuil Hall, Quincy Market, City Hall, LongWharf, Aquarium, North End, etc. Very easy walk to lots of restaurants. We were pleased at the cleanliness of the hotel. I was expecting a small room like what might be found in NYC but this was a comfortable size. We had a room with 2 queen beds. They were very comfortable. The bathroom was larger than expected as well. Our only problem was that during the last night of our stay, we were awakened around midnight to a leaking pipe from the ceiling above the shower. We had to wake up early the next morning to catch our flight so it was inconvenient to have to relocate to another room in the middle of the night but the staff was fairly prompt in getting us a new room. I realize that things like this happen and it is nobody’s fault but it would have been nice to have recognized our inconvenience. Perhaps they could have given us some extra Hilton Honors points for out troubles but I guess at that time of night the person in charge wasn’t able to authorize that. Despite our last night’s events, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2022

Leslie, thank you for the review! I appreciate your understanding of unexpected events and would like to apologize again about the leak above your shower. I hope you choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2022 via mobile

The hotel is extraordinarily well located in the heart of downtown Boston with careful attention to design and layout. The rooms are well appointed, stylish, modern and comfortable with super comfy beds and triple pane windows so you can’t hear any noise from outside. The staff was super helpful and accommodating and the gym is top notch!
It has a delicious restaurant called the Rose Kitchen which overlooks the Greenway from an incredible vantage point and has a ton of tvs and sitting nooks to watch sports!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Michael, thank you for the great review! Glad you were able to utilize our fitness center while you were here - hopefully you were able to go for a spin on one of our Peloton bikes. We're ready to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

Service: 1 Stars
Location: 5 stars
Cleanliness: 5 stars

I called bank and ask for extra pillows to placed in room. Not done. I asked front desk to drop towels off to room on Wednesday (we stayed Tues- Fri) while we were out. Not done. I asked front desk to drop towels again on Thursday while we were out. Not done. We asked for third time to get towels at 8pm on Thursday night and waited.
Very disappointed with level of service.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Marisa, please accept our apologies for the disruption in service you experienced. We will use your feedback to make continuous improvements and hope you give us another opportunity to impress you the next time you are in Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews