We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$267
View deal
Expedia.com
$267
View deal
Trip.com
$252
View deal
Canopy$267
Hotels.com$267
FindHotel$274
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
20
4
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
4
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews filtered water quincy market faneuil hall the north end front desk staff corner room freedom trail comfortable bed stay there again perfect location haymarket greenway wallpaper proximity cleanliness aquarium fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2022

This is a new hotel, so everything is still shiny and bright. The rooms are spacious and very nicely done. The bathrooms are huge. The staff is polite and accommodating. It is right off the Freedom Trail and a short walk to many of Boston's historical sights.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank partie-of-seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! Happy to read you enjoyed your stay and all that our location has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2022

We had a very pleasant two night stay at the Canopy. The hotel is newly opened and not quite at full operation. The service was excellent. The rooms are modern and offer full functionality. The bed was very comfortable. I particularly liked the availability of filtered water in the hall (bottles are available in the room to collect the water). The staff were very helpful.

We had two good breakfasts in the hotel restaurant (which has a nice view of the North End).

Date of stay: May 2022
1  Thank too_few_trips_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! We are committed to making continuous improvements for a flawless guest experience. Be sure to check us out again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Great location, across the street from the north end and one street over from faunal hall.

Haymarket (Historic outdoor greenmarket specializing in fruits & vegetables, open Fridays & Saturdays) is right next to the hotel as well.

We would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank piccode
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Piccode, so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and some of the amazing attractions just outside our doors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 5’nights April 24 to April 29
What a great hotel and staff very friendly and accommodating
You could walk to everything from hotel and there is a great wine shop called wild duck which is very close to get wine spirits and snacks
Breakfast was great and Remy was our server and he was fabulous
Would definitely stay again and will recommend to anyone visiting Boston area

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WilliamG601221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

William, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

The Canopy is brand new to Boston. Though some definite flaws due to only being open one month- the staff is incredible. Elma especially could not have been more thoughtful and attentive. Although they have coffee/espresso makers in the room- nothing for tea. Elma made an exhaustive search for a kettle which I really appreciated. In addition- she made extra effort in the early morning to get hot water when no kettle was to be found. The gym is terrific with a good size room, weights, 2 Pelotons, treads and ellipticals. Bathrobes available upon request. Terrific location a stones throw from the North End. I usually stay in Back Bay, but with Hilton tacking on their ridiculous resort fees (now charging Lifetime Diamonds like me for what we used to get comped to stay at not resort properties) I will look forward to returning to the Canopy (as long as there is no resort fee)

Room tip: If you like to walk this is close to everything
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Randi E. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Randi, thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad Elma was able to make a great impression - she continues to take great care of our guests and we are so lucky to have her on our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews