We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$288
View deal
Expedia.com
$288
View deal
Trip.com
$283
View deal
Canopy$288
Hotels.com$288
Hurb$296
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
32
6
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
6
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose restaurant filtered water union oyster house old north church faneuil hall quincy market north end restaurants hotel restaurant diamond members hanover street front desk city view two night stay location is fantastic parking garage early check freedom trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

Great location, across the street from the north end and one street over from faunal hall.

Haymarket (Historic outdoor greenmarket specializing in fruits & vegetables, open Fridays & Saturdays) is right next to the hotel as well.

We would stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank piccode
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Piccode, so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and some of the amazing attractions just outside our doors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

We stayed here for 5’nights April 24 to April 29
What a great hotel and staff very friendly and accommodating
You could walk to everything from hotel and there is a great wine shop called wild duck which is very close to get wine spirits and snacks
Breakfast was great and Remy was our server and he was fabulous
Would definitely stay again and will recommend to anyone visiting Boston area

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WilliamG601221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

William, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2022 via mobile

The Canopy is brand new to Boston. Though some definite flaws due to only being open one month- the staff is incredible. Elma especially could not have been more thoughtful and attentive. Although they have coffee/espresso makers in the room- nothing for tea. Elma made an exhaustive search for a kettle which I really appreciated. In addition- she made extra effort in the early morning to get hot water when no kettle was to be found. The gym is terrific with a good size room, weights, 2 Pelotons, treads and ellipticals. Bathrobes available upon request. Terrific location a stones throw from the North End. I usually stay in Back Bay, but with Hilton tacking on their ridiculous resort fees (now charging Lifetime Diamonds like me for what we used to get comped to stay at not resort properties) I will look forward to returning to the Canopy (as long as there is no resort fee)

Room tip: If you like to walk this is close to everything
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Randi E. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Randi, thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad Elma was able to make a great impression - she continues to take great care of our guests and we are so lucky to have her on our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022

My husband and I went to Boston for the weekend and are so happy with our stay at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown hotel. The attention to detail throughout the hotel is beautiful, from the wallpaper, which gives a nod to Boston's history with a modern twist, to the complimentary refillable water bottles/filling stations.

While we took advantage of our proximity to the North End's fun Italian restaurants and public markets, we had a chance to eat breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The portions are generous, the food fresh and the staff delightful.

We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78samanthae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Thank you for the great review. Glad to read you enjoyed our beautiful and thoughtful decor, our incredible location, and delicious Rose Town Kitchen & Bar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022

Staff is helpful, especially Mariah, Besart, and Tanya. Also Brian with at curbside desk. Location near Aquarium, Quincy Market, and Faneuil Hall and other spots like Union Oyster House and North End restaurants. Great location! On minus side: a public computer is desirable at times and there isn't one. There are no robes in the rooms, who wants to pack a robe anymore? My friend missed a day of maid service in her room. On plus side: location as mentioned, plus hotel is very clean. Nice restaurant but I wish they would not have hard driving rock music at night when one is trying to relax. Service quite slow at dinner one night but could be a one off. Dont think it was server's fault.

Room tip: Ask for a room on GREENWAY side, much better view.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wanderingconstance11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Laura K, Other at Canopy by Hilton Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Thanks for sharing your feedback and highlighting some of our amazing Enthusiasts! For your next visit, please keep in mind that we have bathrobes available upon request and our Guest Services team is happy to assist with any of your printing needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews