We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Malton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel Ever”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

The Nine Zero is one of the best Hotels my husband and I have ever stayed in.
The location could not have been better.
Very clean, comfortable, friendly staff and the food was excellent.
The Wine reception between 5-6pm is a brilliant idea as it gives you time to meet other guests who can give you some good tips on how best to see the sights of Boston.
We had a wonderful time and the weather was fantactic.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Josephine,

Best Hotel Ever? I guess we'll take it. We're talking forever ever right? Thanks again for staying with us on your trip to Boston. We are truly honored that it was such a great experience. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Happy travels,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,653
    688
    139
    38
    29
See reviews for
503
1,134
150
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Just had a 1 night business stay here but like all Kimpton properties nice rooms, lobby and staff was very courteous. Great location to Boston Common and subway lines. Wish we had a couple more nights here.to explore more. Location! Location!! Location!!!

1 Block walk to Park Street subway stop with red & green line right there.

Kimpton Hotel is one of my favorite property chain always clean, nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattlePoidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear SeattlePoiDog,

Kimpton is our favorite chain as well. Soulmates! Thank you for staying with us on your whirlwind trip into town. I have to assume you work for a great company because a. you wish your stay were longer and b. they let you choose Kimpton.

Safe travels,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Was staying a couple of nights with my wife in the Nine Zero, and after having experienced a throughout high-above-the-average level of service, helpfulness and friendliness from everybody there (bellmen, front-desk ladies, especially concierge...I think Anthony was his name) it is my pleasure to leave an excellent rating here. With this overall positive atmosphere as one of the most important bases of an enjoyable hotel experience, plus the top location in town, I couldn´t think of a much better place to stay for some days in Boston! (And don´t overestimate the poorer ratings on this site: By clicking through some of them you get a lively impression to what extent outside circumstances sometimes are blamed for individual shortcomings...)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Martin D,

Thank you very much for staying with us, as well as taking the time to compose such a well thought out review. And I am not just saying that because it was 5 stars (although that made it easier to say). Anthony is our newest concierge - doing an amazing job so far. He just moved here from Seattle, but his knowledge would have you believe he's been Living Like a Local since the Dukakis era.

Warm regards,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 5 years and the distinguishing factor from all the hotels I have stayed at, is that the staff, from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant, really and truly aim to please and always seem genuinely happy to do it. There is never an unsmiling face or blase attitude. The service and attention they provide to children is unparalleled of any hotel my wife and I have stayed at. I have always found the room rates to be very competitive with other Boston hotels that don't come close in offering the same quality in my opinion, so while Nine Zero isn't cheapest option, the value is there in spades

Room Tip: The double queens always seem to have a good view. Request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhirledTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Whirled Traveler,

Welcome back (again and again). Thank you for your continued loyalty to Nine Zero. As you mentioned, there are numerous hotels in Boston (at least 74) and we are ecstatic, that what you are looking - you are finding IT here.

Take care,

Mark

PS Our "it" is happy guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

My husand and I recently spent 4 nights at this fab hotel for our 35th wedding anniversary. It was our firt time going to Boston. What a glorious time we had, much in part to the staff and the locality of this hotel. You will not find a more helpful group of people, from the front desk (Patricia), to the Front Desk Manager (Andrew), to the concierges (Andy and Thomas), including the most helpful valets (we didn't even have a car) and a fabulous waiter for breakfast every morning! We had the time of our lives! If you go to Nine Zero and you don't have a great time, it's "truly" your own fault. If your ego is bigger than your head, you might find another hotel, but, for a good time, visit this wonderful hotel. Thanks to all of you for making our time with you a fabulous experience.

Room Tip: Try a higher floor on the front for a fabulous view. Get an upgrade if you can afford it. Andrew w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sccheeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofOps90, Manager at Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear sccheeto,

Happy belated Anniversary! Thirty-five years - incredibly impressive. What's the secret sauce?

I love the expression "if your ego is bigger than your head". I would like to point out that we do welcome egos of all shapes and sizes (superegos and ids too!). As long as you have a "great time" - it is all we ask.

Thank you,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,160 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#12 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,564 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel

Property: Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Address: 90 Tremont St., Boston, MA 02108-4101 (Formerly Nine Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#10 Business Hotel in Boston
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#12 Green Hotel in Boston
#13 Family Hotel in Boston
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,506 - ₹ 37,587
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegant Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel in downtown Boston is consistently named one of the world's best hotels by Conde Nast Traveler, and was recently voted Boston Magazine's Boston's Best Boutique Hotel. Nine Zero Hotel features impeccable service, sophisticated 4-star style, the new Highball Lounge and the perfect launch pad for exploring this historic city. The central location means easy access to Beacon Hill, Boston Common, Faneuil Hall and the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Zero Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Nine Zero Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing