We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 235
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 266
US$ 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Parker House(Boston)
US$ 304
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 308/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 233
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 278
US$ 244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Boston(Boston)
US$ 299
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 262
US$ 223
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 302
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 367/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 214
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

HI Boston(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$ 321
US$ 253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
423
394
102
48
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
394
102
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston public libraryrooms are smallcopley squareinstant oatmealfinish linefinishing linefresh bagelsgreat locationclassical music playingcontinental breakfastboylston streetstereo systemqueen roomboston marathonbar loungenewbury sttrinity church
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The CharlesMark has it all; Back bay Location, clean rooms, comfy beds, Bar on site, continental breakfast, and friendly staff. Many different restaurants and shopping are all close by. I have stayed there numerous times because I can't find another Boston hotel that offers what the CM does.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smahoney14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Director of Sales at Charlesmark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your 5-Star Review!

We pride ourselves on our guests having a great experience and it sounds like we hit the mark. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I have stayed at The Charlesmark Hotel several times. You can't beat the place. Located right off of Copley Square across from the Boston Public Library on Boylston Street. Three blocks from the train station. Right next to the subway station. Cabs are everywhere constantly. The staff is great, they offer you a complimentary drink at the bar, anything you could possibly want is within walking distance and you can be at the airport in 15 minutes. Great restaurants pepper the area and world famous Newbury Street is right behind you. Fenway Park is ten blocks away & Boston Garden maybe 20 blocks away...There is no need to stay anywhere else. The prices are very reasonable and the local crowd at the bar is very friendly. Great drinks too. I just love the place. The owner also owns The Harborside Inn down near the waterfront so if you get squeezed out you have a fantastic backup plan near Fanueil Hall. Shopping, sight seeing, duck boat tours, walking tours...the list is endless. Why pay $450 a night to stay at the Sheraton when you can live large at The Charlesmark? Do yourself a favor and check the place out. Someone pointed me in their direction and I've never looked back. The continental breakfast in the morning is a lifesaver too! Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank JohnFromNJ2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Director of Sales at Charlesmark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your 5-star review!

We love hearing from our guests and it is awesome that we hit the mark with so many of the things you look for when picking a Boston hotel. You are welcome back anytime...we'll be sure to leave the red carpet rolled out for you.

Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Charlesmark Hotel for business and it was perfect. The location was central to all of my meetings, the staff were accommodating and extremely friendly, and the bar/lounge provides a convenient option for grabbing a drink before (or after) going out to dinner. Looking forward to their Italian restaurant opening!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank alavenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Director of Sales at Charlesmark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Great point alavenson!

When coming to Boston for business, the Charlesmark definitely hits the mark with the needs of the corporate traveler. It will be exciting to have Ora Trattorizza complement the services we offer to to be even more ideal for those visiting with us.

Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I had such a great time while visiting the Charlesmark Hotel-- Once again. This place is always my go to when planning a trip into the city. It's a comfortable environment, the staff is great and so accommodating. I have never had any complaints. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizN5890BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Director of Sales at Charlesmark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to respond! We love hearing from our guests and appreciate your 5-star review!

We would be honored to welcome you back to the Charlesmark Hotel very soon. Please reach out to us directly for the best available rate at 617-247-1212 or info@charlesmarkhotel.com. We will be sure to show you how we specialize in our repeat customer experience to create a guest for life!

Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

this was my 3rd time staying at the charlesmark in boston and it is by far my favorite place to stay when i’m in the city! it has a perfect and convenient location right next to all of my favorite shopping spots as well as great restaurants. the rooms are a perfect size and have a really cool feel to them. all of the staff at the charlesmark are always so kind and accommodating. no reason not to love it, I totally recommend staying here!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Molly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff K, Director of Sales at Charlesmark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to respond! We love hearing from our guests and appreciate your 5-star review!

We would be honored to welcome you back to the Charlesmark Hotel very soon. Please reach out to us directly for the best available rate at 617-247-1212 or info@charlesmarkhotel.com. We will be sure to show you how we specialize in our repeat customer experience to create a guest for life!

Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews