We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Ranked #73 of 85 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

At first I had misgivings when I arrived but I was greated by one of the Desk clerks. I wish I took the time to get her name. She reassured me as she walked me into the hotel. My room was large, premium and comfortable. I loved my snuggly bed. Snickers loved looking out the window watching the people and traffic. They offered a shuttle to the red line. Breakfast on the 1st floor offered a lot of choices. The waffle station included strawberries whipped cream and chocolate. You won't regret staying here. As for the homeless, not happy to find them there but they never bothered me. Beautiful historic facility.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank avicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandana K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 6179891000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 111 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Showing up for a very early morning check-in I witnessed The Walking Dead in their poorly placed poorly lit back lot parking lot, was approached by one man offering to sell me drugs, saw another man being held up by yet another man while he shot heroine into his arm. Had my shower interrupted by the front desk clerk pounding on my door telling me that I had already checked out when my check out time wasn't until 6 PM. After my shortened shower I had to go educate the front desk clerk on how to read the notes at the bottom of A reservation. Was promptly overcharged for my room and the manager refuses to return my calls. Not to mention the smell of urine that engulfs your nostrils as you exit the building.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 234randyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandana K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 6179891000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Hotel rooms themselves are fine. The breakfast is decent as well but it is located in sketchy area. Uber driver called it "Methadone Mile". Drug addicts use the parking lot to shoot up. Sirens can be heard non stop. Not worth the price I paid.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandana K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 6179891000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

the hotel was very nice. the shuttle service made travel in the city very helpful. good breakfast. the surrounding area was not good noise and vagrancy in the back parking lot. although the hotel personnel tried to address the noise, it came back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank humanlink38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandana K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 6179891000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Don't bring children here unless you plan on educating them on drugs and prostitution. The parking is in several lots around the hotel and you have to walk by active people injecting needles into their arms and smoking marijuana and crack

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank mariatD6067KU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vandana K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 6179891000.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#78 of 85 in Boston
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#66 of 85 in Boston
3,859 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#77 of 85 in Boston
559 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boston Hotel

Address: 891 Massachusetts Ave, Boston, MA 02118-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: ₹ 5,924 - ₹ 19,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel in Boston is an all-suite hotel, previously known as the Roundhouse Suites. It is conveniently located next to the Boston Medical Centre and close to other Hospitals and only 2.1 miles from downtown Boston. The hotel is close to some of the best colleges in the country: Harvard University, MIT, Boston College, Suffolk, Boston University etc. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle from 7:00am to 10:00pm running on a schedule to the two local T-Stop and to the Medical Centers nearby. When home away from home, we understand the needs of the guests and so each of our rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Our rooms also feature safes in them to store all your valuables. No matter what brings you to Boston, count on a reputable hotel to provide you with the accommodations you deserve. Free parking, free breakfast, free shuttle to the local train stations are all yours for a competitive price at this Boston hotel that sleeps up to five in a double room. Who says staying city-adjacent has to be expensive? Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Roundhouse Hotel Boston
Best Western Roundhouse Hotel
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing